Reviews: Utsch's Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: DOUGLAS WAY on Aug 11, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Nice marina with helpful staff; will stay again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: Jim Snyder , Jim Snyder, on May 28, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Very accommodating, nice marina. Would stop there again. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: Bob423 on Oct 12, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Everybody stops here, it's very popular. It's a family run business since 1950 and they've always been helpful in docking. The approach can be shallow if you get too close to the sea wall, be sure to stay off by 30 ft for 6.0 MLW. Be sure to tell them your draft since some of the slips are shallow. They have commercial grade washers and dryers. The WiFi is spotty and will overload with when everybody is using it. The cellphone signal is excellent.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: MALCOLM FARREL on Sep 25, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 37'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 4

    Utch's is always a pleasant experience. Good people and fair prices. Docks could use some upgrades.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: Bob423 on Jun 26, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Everybody stops here, it's very popular. It's a family run business since 1950 and they've always been helpful in docking. The approach can be shallow, I saw 4.5 MLW on the way in on May 2018 but the bottom is soft mud. Be sure to tell them your draft since some of the slips are shallow. They have commercial grade washers and dryers. The WiFi is spotty and will overload with when everybody is using it. The cellphone signal is excellent.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: Howard Entman on Jul 27, 2017
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 3

    The folks here are great; they guided us into the marina and away from the shoal that we were about to enter. They have a 'family' touch that always makes a business just a bit nicer. However, there are some negatives:

    The wifi is poor. You MUST pull into the slip bow first, meaning that if you come and go from your swim platform, you will have to find a different way, since the finger piers are only about 40 feet long. They have some wooden platforms so you can disembark midship, but they weren't tall enough for my boat. It was difficult!

    The water spigot is located at the bulkhead. Our 50 foot hose was about ten feet short of our water inlet. Fortunately, I had an extra 50 foot hose on board. This is the first time I had to get the extra hose out of storage.

    Even with these negatives, we'll stay here again (unless they won't let us in because of this review).

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: First Mate on Aug 21, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 49'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    This review is somewhat delayed - but now having made it all the way to Canada, this is one of the marinas we still look back fondly upon. The NEW bathrooms are GREAT! A real game changer in the marina world. The location is ideal, staff are friendly and docks adequate. Approach can be a bit tricky, but staff is great over VHF with instruction.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: Russ andrews on Aug 18, 2016
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 0.0'

    Rating: 5

    I have to say I could not speak more highly about this marina.
    Stopped here bringing up my bcc28 up the icw.
    Highly recommend.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: Captain BullDog , Carpe Diem, on Aug 16, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    I love the Utsch family touch. From the welcome basket with homemade biscuits and wine to local information, great fuel prices and very reasonable dock rates, clean bathrooms and 2 of my favorite restaurants, The Lobster House and Lucky Bones right next door. Tony marine store steps away, but it's when you need mechanics....there is no finer resource on the East Coast then Charlie Utsch. Call him and if you can't make it all the way to Cape May he will send out the best people to your location!!! He is unbelievable!!! A true family-run full-service working marina.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: BOB Nordstrom on Jul 22, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Nice basic marina with wonderful folks. Walking distance to very good restaurants. Rented bikes for the 1.5 mile ride into downtown Cape May. A pretty town with wonderfully restored Victorian homes ,

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Utsch's Marina

    Reviewed by: Alyse Caldwell , AskCaptainChris, on Jul 20, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Basic Marina with great people. Listen to their instructions to enter their harbor. Best restaurant on Jersey Shore, The Lobster House. Walk through gravel parking lot early and insist on dining in the restaurant. You can wait aboard the sailboat or in the oyster bar.
    Cast off early next morning for NYC or Atlantic City.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer