Reviews: Summit North Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Louise Anderson , Then Again, on Jul 28, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 4

    You need to time your entry and departure from the marina to be at high tide or close to it. We only draw 3' and it was nip and tuck leaving at low tide to get around the sand bar at the entrance. Once you are inside, you are well protected from any wakes and the slips get shady in the afternoon. We pumped and fueled and the dock hands were very helpful. Same for tying up in a crosswind. Your reward is an excellent dinner at Grain H20 at the top of the marina basin. Also, easy to walk your dogs down by the travel lift.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Duane & Sonja Finch on Jun 6, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    They no longer give a discount for BoatUS or any other affiliation. The dock hands were great. Newly renovated shower and restrooms.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Johnathon Ellersly , The Great Escape, on Apr 1, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 47'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    The marina is shaping up nicely with the exception of Sammy; she was rude and acted like i was bothering her. On the other hand, they have done many improvements and are showing signs of maintenance. Will check back soon.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: True on Oct 24, 2018
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 1

    Don’t stop here. Sat in the mud at low tide. Bathroom sad. Only a security guard on duty. No help with lines.
    Stop at Chesapeake City.

    • WG Editor Comment:

      Date of visit?

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Keith Stought on Oct 7, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 37'
    Draft: 5.6'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina, heard about from some friends. Everyone was nice, grounds clean, plenty of space. Definately be coming back.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Michael Burton on Sep 1, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Storm brought us in....never knew this place was here...what a gem! Dockmaster Kim got us a slip assigned right away and sent dockhands down to help us. We weathered the storm at the Grain H2O...a great bar and restuarant. We will be coming back when we have more time, now that we know its here!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Ron DuFree on Aug 26, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    1st time here...I was impressed considering all the bad reviews. Bathrooms were not bad, laundry was up and running, restaraunt was open and good food, looked like they were updating docks, dock attendants were curtious and knew what they were doing. The lady Kat in the office was very nice. Beautiful surroundings, if we are ever back this way, we will definately come back

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Sandy Mitchel on Aug 15, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Awesome marina! They have been doing alot of work..new docks, bathrooms, laundry, store is stocked. Kim was very helpful and the dockhands were pleasant. We will definately be coming back.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Aqua Bob , Aqua Bob, on Aug 1, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 4

    Location is great to catch a flight or run around Delaware and buy all your good's tax free (no sales tax). They just dredged in December, but stay close to the docks as you are coming in. About midway there is a little shoal but its soft mud and we slid right through. Restaurant on site was yummy, not sure i'll be back at $2 a foot as electricity was spotty (216v is what I was reading).

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Alyse Caldwell , AskCaptainChris, on Jul 20, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Eastern most Marina on the C&D Canal. Easy access but pay attention to the entrance channel. They seem to have a small dredge in place often. Only 30 minutes to Philly Airport. Barely hear the train traffic.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer