Change my location
  • Enter 3 or more letters of the location to which you would like to change
  • Select your location from the dropdown list

Reviews from Aqua Bob (8)


  • Marina Review for Bluewater Yachting Center

    Reviewed by: Aqua Bob , Aqua Bob, on Aug 1, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    Can't say enough about these guys turning this place around. Great job, and very helpful. Dock hands know how to tie up a boat. The surrounding area is a little rough but they offer a free water taxi to downtown where there is the NASA museum and bars/restaurants, with a small town feel. I'll be back to stay with them again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Riverwalk Landing Piers

    Reviewed by: Aqua Bob , Aqua Bob, on Aug 1, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 4

    Beautiful stop if you like revolutionary war history. The small town offers a nice quiet evening but you still have the bakery near by. Watch the current coming in as it runs.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Summit North Marina

    Reviewed by: Aqua Bob , Aqua Bob, on Aug 1, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 4

    Location is great to catch a flight or run around Delaware and buy all your good's tax free (no sales tax). They just dredged in December, but stay close to the docks as you are coming in. About midway there is a little shoal but its soft mud and we slid right through. Restaurant on site was yummy, not sure i'll be back at $2 a foot as electricity was spotty (216v is what I was reading).

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Pleasure Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Aqua Bob , Aqua Bob, on Jul 26, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 4

    Friendly marina. Watch your depth coming in through the cut as it gets shallow; we bumped a few times.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Anchorage Review for Fishing Bay

    Reviewed by: Aqua Bob, Aqua Bob, on Jul 23, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Overall Rating:
    4
    Holding:
    4
    Wind Protection:
    4
    Current Flow:
    3
    Wake Protection:
    4
    Scenic Beauty:
    3
    Ease of Shopping:
    1
    Shore Access:
    2
    Cell Service:
    1
    WiFi:
    1

    Great holding anchorage.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Calvert Marina

    Reviewed by: Aqua Bob on Jul 23, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 4

    Great floating docks for transients, good power. Your gonna want to drop your dingy and use that to run around with. There is a little cafe just a short walk away that does breakfast Saturday and Sunday mornings.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Staniel Cay Yacht Club

    Reviewed by: Aqua Bob , Double D's, on Jul 30, 2016
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Another great island to stop at. There are two stores near the marina (pink and blue buildings) to get all your grocery needs. The runway was in poor condition and closed when we visited last.

    • WG Editor Comment:

      Thanks for the review. The runway was fixed and the airport reopened in November 2015.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Highbourne Cay Marina

    Reviewed by: Aqua Bob , Double D's, on Jul 30, 2016
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Great spearfishing off the front of the island. The chef on the island was happy to cook it up and comp our meal as we provided plenty of fish for the next two days. They had free bikes you could use to ride the island.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer