Change my location
  • Enter 3 or more letters of the location to which you would like to change
  • Select your location from the dropdown list

Reviews from Nomadic Spirit (14)


  • Marina Review for The Pelican Marina

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 23, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 2

    Visited 8/22. Staff was friendly but...
    Old docks with dirty boats. Junk everywhere, on boats and around the grounds. Junk cars in the lot. I am not sure what updates the new owners have completed but certainty some basic housekeeping is in order.

    • WG Editor Comment:

      Marina comments:
      We have been working diligently on repairs and much of what you encountered is related to that construction. We had to prioritize our projects and we are in the middle of our fuel install. For a small flat rate we offer clean restrooms, helpful staff, safe dockage, free wifi and a nicely stocked marine supply store. We are continuing our upgrades and appreciate your input.

      Melissa Jensen

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Everett Marine @ Cypress Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 10, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 4

    Small marina /boat yard with big personally. Free WiFi and Laundry, also a courtesy car. Tiki Bar for a few hours each night. Staff couldn't be nicer.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Free Dock Review for Jim King Park at Sisters Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 4

    Nice dock in a park like setting. Stopped by twice and we had no problems with current, we do not have bow thrusters but the whole dock was open so maneuvering wasn't difficult.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for St. Lucie South Campground & Marina

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 5

    $30 a night / $15 with national park senior card. Short docks and fairly shallow so up to 40 ft max. Always good camaraderie with other boaters. Very clean bathrooms and free fire wood for fire pit.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Metropolitan Park Marina

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 5

    Free dock except for special events. Good location to Uber to restaurant or shopping. Electric for a small fee although when we were there the pay station wasn't working and dock master said not to worry about it.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Free Dock Review for Georgetown, SC #1

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 4

    Free day dock. We did this as a long lunch stop and this little town is adorable with waterfront bars along a boardwalk.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 5

    Stopped for the weekend and spent 9 nights there! Awesome staff, gift bag on arrival and prices can't be beat.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for The Dock at Barefoot Landing

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 5

    This should be changed to a Free day dock, no overnight. Shopping and restaurants are very nice.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Carolina Beach State Park

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 4

    This would be a 5 but there is nothing to walk to. Good value for nice docks and friendly staff.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Free Dock Review for Provision Company

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 4

    Free floating dock in front of restaurant one block from the cute downtown area. Just eat a meal there to reciprocate.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for New Bern Grand Marina Yacht Club

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 4

    What a great value, we paid $4 foot a week. Great little town with lovely waterfront. Docks need a bit of work but the town makes up for it.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Free Dock Review for Washington Waterfront Docks

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 4

    Great waterfront with docks. Dock master delivers town magazine, and map. Delivers ice if ordered. The only reason it didn't get a 5 is no hook up.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Free Dock Review for Belhaven Cooperage Town Docks

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 3

    The actual dock is a bit north of this marker. Just past red 12. Huge dock with room for 9 boats. 1/2 mile from town.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Free Dock Review for Harding's Landing Marina, Bath State Dock

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 4

    The actual free dock is north of this marker and signage indicates State Dock.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer