Reviews: Osprey Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: allan davies on Nov 20, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 33'
    Draft: 5.3'

    Rating: 5

    What a wonderful experience. From the free continental breakfast, the comfy boater's lounge and the outstanding service, this was a wonderful marina for my wife and I to spend a week at. Highly recommend.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Byron Caines on Nov 3, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 6.5'

    Rating: 5

    We called to book a slip as we were going through the ICW. The lady who answered was very friendly and helpful. We called again just before entering the channel. There were 2 men at the dock to help with our lines. When we went to the office there was even a welcome gift of food and stationary. They charged only $1/foot. The marina was clean and quiet. A beautiful spot to relax for the evening.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Bob423 , Fleeting, on Oct 18, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    There are some marinas that are icons on the ICW and Osprey Marina is at the top of the list of places you want to stop at. The first attraction is the price, only $1.00/ft! Furthermore, if you stay more than three days, then for the fourth day on, the price drops to $0.26/ft! Pump out is free and the price of diesel was only $2.649/gal, taxes included.

    The docks are new ipe lumber, first-rate and they even have a welcome package consisting of locally made pepper jelly, a clip for closing opened bags, an insulated holder for drinks, pecan twirls, honey bun, and even a whistle. They have well-kept showers and two washers and two dryers with a table to fold laundry on. The WiFi is free, of course, and I've measured 10 Mbps at my boat.

    On top of everything else, it's surrounded by trees that give the best protection from storms as anywhere on the east coast, zero fetch and very little wind action. Honestly, is there any better marina for the value on the east coast? I can see why the place is always so full.

    Meanwhile, we passed through Lockwoods Folly and Shallotte this afternoon with no problems following the GPX routes, at least 8 MLLW in the shallowest spots. I uploaded today's track for others to follow if they want.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Docford , Last Dance, on Jul 24, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    The staff here are some of the nicest most helpful folks you will find anywhere. They make it a joy to be at this marina. This is our kind of Myrtle Beach - located in the cypress swamp of the Waccamaw River, the call of ospreys flying overhead, turtles swimming by the boat, birds singing, making for a peaceful setting.
    The facilities are top-notch and always cleaned and maintained. The fuel price is always within a penny or two of the best price along the east coast. Save yourself the research time and just plan to top off the fuel tanks here. We have always enjoyed our stays here.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Bob423 on May 5, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Osprey Marina is a must stop for any cruiser doing the ICW. The price is right at $1/ft and it’s a hurricane hole for protection.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Ron on Jan 4, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 5.6'

    Rating: 5

    Southern hospitality. Well protected. Clean restrooms. Well-stocked store. Helpful dockhands coming and going! Everyone was friendly. Loved the gift bag with sweets and Osprey Marina swag. Clearly marked approach just off the ICW. As noted by all the other reviewers, the price for fuel and dockage is well below average.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Joe Stuart , Hattrix, on Nov 22, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Very nice marina. I stayed overnight on a trip to Florida, and it was one of the best stops. Gift bag on arrival, nice facility, we filled fuel tanks then they let us birth overnight right there at fuel dock. Great prices on fuel and dockage.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Gary Cuppels on Sep 29, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 5

    The marina is located about 500 feet east of the ICW. A relatively narrow channel leads you to the marina and fuel dock. Their fuel prices are very reasonable, maybe even the least expensive on the ICW. The staff of the marina are fantastic I had a battery go dead and one of their staff went out of their way to assist me. The marina is out in the boondocks so don't look for a downtown the walkthrough unless you call Uber and have them take you to civilization.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Nomadic Spirit on Aug 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 5

    Stopped for the weekend and spent 9 nights there! Awesome staff, gift bag on arrival and prices can't be beat.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Bob423 on Jul 1, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Excellent protection and good dockhands. It's a good place to be when a hurricane is in the area.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Jesse Cunityz on Nov 29, 2017
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 48'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great people - safe place to leave boat - reasonable rates and inexpensive fuel. Both thumbs up.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Dennis Berry on Nov 14, 2017
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Best fuel price in the area. Fuel purchase included a free pumpout. Easy in, easy out from the ICW. Friendly, helpful staff. We would definitely stop here again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Webster Crew on Jun 1, 2016

    Boater review of Osprey Marina: Great marina and always good fuel prices.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer