Reviews: Scipio Creek Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Richard Davis , Amare Vita, on Feb 28, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 1

    Nothing available when we called for our size. No suggestions didn't seem to care.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Jim Hanshaw on Feb 11, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 17'
    Draft: 0.5'

    Rating: 1

    This review is concerning the Suzuki Repower program that this marina is a member of.
    Stay away!!! Do not take your boat here for repower. Shoddy work would be a compliment for these folks. Communication is a foreign concept. My boat was damaged and I was told if I wanted it repaired I could pay for it.
    New wiring was "installed". Installed to the point that it was inside the boat. There was not a single cable tie used to secure or "dress" the wiring. One of the gauges was mounted upside down. The performance of the new engine was strongly exaggerated and could not be duplicated. The cavitation plate was bent and I was told nothing could be done to repair it.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Jeff Sink on Jan 9, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 1

    I will say save your money! $3.00 per ft. Broken laundry facilities (also no hot water for laundry) Run down shower/ restroom. No pump out, $$$$ fuel prices. There's a free dock at the city park that puts you right in the heart of town. The one plus of this marina is the bar, good food and entertainment (closed the day after we arrived for maintenance) you can walk to it from town. Also NO WIFI. I was next to the office and couldn't get it. Management does not seem interested in transients at all.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Charlene Wilder on Jun 28, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 21'
    Draft: 21.0'

    Rating: 1

    This is about the service.My family has been going to Apalachicola area for over 30 years and we have used Scipio Creek marina for over 20. I have left at least 3 messages for the manager to call me and she has not returned my call and must not be much of a manager because according to her employees she is never there. I have not even arrived and the customer service has already made me feel unimportant.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill H on May 10, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 23'
    Draft: 2.0'

    Rating: 5

    I’ve kept my boat here for years. The new owner is kicking this place in high gear. It’s been transformed and revitalized. Restaurant has cold beer and great food. Gas is fast and reasonable. Boat is in the water when I ask it to be In the water. Quick wash down and fish cleaning station. I love it to the point I want a bigger boat to live on during the weekend or a condo nearby.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Laura Stein , Have Another Day , on Jan 7, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 57'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    We stayed at Scipio Creek two years ago. It has changed ownership and gone through hurricane Michael since. I can see the upgrades since we were here before. We have stayed on the outside wall by fuel pumps both times because it's deeper out there. Easy walk to what appears to be new bathhouse. Only one women's and one men's however. Toilet and shower in same room so if office is closed and someone is showering you have to wait a long time for bathroom. Working on deck rebuilding now. Town is charming as we remember it. Love the old time soda fountain. New restaurant at marina. Half Shell Oyster Bar. Accommodated our large boat group of 15 and food was good.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: JONATHAN GOODSON , TRIBE OF G, on Oct 22, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 5

    Scipio Creek is up and running after Hurricane Michael. They have fuel and docks. The power came back on in Apalachicola last week, October 15, 2018

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: JONATHAN GOODSON , TRIBE OF G, on Nov 10, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 3.1'

    Rating: 4

    The new owner is working fast and furious on upgrades. Scipio Creek is easy in, easy out. They also have absolutely GREAT staff. Wonderful folks that know what they are doing.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Allison on Aug 10, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 60'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    The marina is now under new ownership and is making some nice improvements!!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Scipio Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Terry “Captain Crusty” Godbold , Magic, on Mar 23, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 3

    Old and basic but very friendly. Tied up on the channel off the river with the help of the marina. Basic shower and very basic laundry. Unique town is a must visit. A good place to prep for the Gulf crossing to Tarpon Springs.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer