Reviews: Safe Harbor South Harbour Village

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Safe Harbor South Harbour Village

    Reviewed by: Cassandra on Jul 19, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Quaint place to stop and rest, fuel up and two great restaurants. Very friendly staff. I don’t recommend the laundry facilities. The washer didn’t wash my clothes. My light throw on pants were still folded when I took out clothes to the dryer. The dryer on the right side worked better than the other. But my clothes were not washed. Other than that great food at the Rusty Hook...don’t expect to get any quarters for laundry there though.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Safe Harbor South Harbour Village

    Reviewed by: Chip Accordino , AQUA-DINO III, on Apr 23, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 37.0'

    Rating: 5

    Ended up here after catastrophic engine failure. They couldn’t do enough for me and my family. Spent two unexpected days there and plan on staying there again someday,

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Safe Harbor South Harbour Village

    Reviewed by: Terry on Dec 2, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 52'
    Draft: 4.6'

    Rating: 5

    Spent 2 nights here - great dock help from Bill and staff, made the current easy. A bit out of town, but Bill arranged for an Uber ride so we could go have dinner - the restaurant near the dock is closed on Sunday and Monday. A very easy stop for fuel, pump out.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Safe Harbor South Harbour Village

    Reviewed by: Joe Stuart , Hattrix, on Nov 22, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    We stayed here for a night on the way to Florida. Bill was great, I stopped just to get fuel and ended up staying the night at fuel dock. Nice marina, good fuel prices, very convenient.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Safe Harbor South Harbour Village

    Reviewed by: Dcg on Nov 2, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    I liked that the staff calls and checks up on you if you are running late and will wait for your arrival. Clean and well kept facilities.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Safe Harbor South Harbour Village

    Reviewed by: Chris on May 28, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Excellent service! Reasonably priced! Onsite restaurant has excellent food!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Safe Harbor South Harbour Village

    Reviewed by: Kevin , Hillbilly Hide a Wave , on Mar 4, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Hats off to Bill. On very windy day he was there to help us get settled in. Also there to help tie up was Editor in Chief of Waterway Guide Ed Tillett. Food was great, service was 1st class Easy off and on the ICW , a must stop every time we pass , Thanks again Bill !!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Safe Harbor South Harbour Village

    Reviewed by: Judy A , Just Fakin It, on Apr 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Excellant dock hands. We were going to anchor for the night, but south wind too strong. Made last minute call to marina for overnight dockage, they were able to squeeze us in, and helped secure our boat. Reasonable fuel and dock rate, with two restaurants up walkway.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer