Reviews: Boot Key Harbor City Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Boot Key Harbor City Marina

    Reviewed by: Shay Torbene on Aug 4, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 1

    Unfriendly front desk staff. Other staff was at least courteous. If she is the manager, im sorry for anyone staying there.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Boot Key Harbor City Marina

    Reviewed by: Chris Himmelheber on Dec 28, 2019
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 4

    I stopped here for what I thought would be one week. The daily rates for mooring are $22 and weekly it’s $115 - and they have MANY mooring balls. Well protected with cheap water, mobile pump out weekly, free WiFi, lots of dinghy dock space, loaner bikes, about 12 private showers, and laundry with about 10 washers & driers.

    Staff is very helpful, and there is a bus that goes to Key West about every 2 hrs (05:30 to 23:45) 7 days a week for $1 - don’t buy the weekly pass, it’s $15 for unlimited, but with a 4 hr round trip, you won’t use it that much!

    Only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is that after the office/club house closes at 17:45, TVs are not available. WiFi is, but you have to sit outside, and the skeeters eat you up. Also, it’s a pretty good hike from the grocery store carrying bags.

    It’s about 1 mile or less to most everything, but Uber is really expensive, so you’re either biking or walking.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Boot Key Harbor City Marina

    Reviewed by: Marilu on Dec 12, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 4.6'

    Rating: 5

    Extremely helpful honest staff. They do their best to give you the best rate. After two years since last visit, I had a $3.00 credit on my laundry card. They gave me that credit 2 years later even after after Hurricane Irma ravaged the marina. My records that they showed me were wrinkled and brown from water damage. Most definitely we will be back. Great place, a home away from home. Oh, catch a bus to Key West for the rediculously low price of a buck.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Boot Key Harbor City Marina

    Reviewed by: Robert A Sherer , Fleetwing, on Apr 1, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    I would rate the mooring field the best I've ever seen. They will even pump out your boat if you happen to be away when they do your area. The hurricane did damage for sure but the moorings are fine and they moved the dinghy dock to the alleyway by the dockhouse. The clubhouse looks as good as new and everything is functional. If you chose to anchor out instead of taking a mooring, you will be charged the same rate if you want to use their dinghy dock.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Boot Key Harbor City Marina

    Reviewed by: Lyle , Bacchus, on Feb 20, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Agree with the other users that the marina is nice and the staff super helpful. I would add the mooring field is huge, well protected and comfortable in a blow.

    There are many wonderful restaurants, lots of the good ones are not on US1 but rather on side streets. If you visit please get off the "beaten path" and enjoy the places the locals go.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Boot Key Harbor City Marina

    Reviewed by: Eric on Sep 2, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 48'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great place, great neighbor hood, wonderful and very friendly staff.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Boot Key Harbor City Marina

    Reviewed by: Carrie Sharp on Apr 29, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 37'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 5

    Very cruiser friendly and employees are super and very accommodating. Very comfortable in the mooring field. Morning cruisers net very helpful. Would return.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Boot Key Harbor City Marina

    Reviewed by: Carrie Sharp on Apr 29, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 37'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 5

    Nice mooring field. Employees are super, and quick to accommodate. Morning cruisers net very helpful. We would return if we pass back that way.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Boot Key Harbor City Marina

    Reviewed by: Rebecca Kyes , Tumbleweed, on Apr 17, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 30'
    Draft: 4.8'

    Rating: 5

    Full-time cruiser friendly. Safe, calm, but crowded harbor. Listen in on daily happenings and cruiser news on VHF channel 68 at 9am. If your guidebook says you can dinghy to Publix--disregard that. It's a mile walk, bike or taxi ride from the marina. Winn-Dixie is a block farther, as is K-mart. From the marina, go to the main road and turn right.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer