Reviews: Wormley Creek Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Wormley Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Mom With A Map , Light & Salty, on Jul 15, 2020
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Wormley Creek marina welcomes transient boats and I'm not sure you will find a more friendly place to stay!

    We were extremely pleased with our 2 day stay there. There are lots of mechanics onsight and a great boat store with pretty much anything you could need. They are also able to order things and have them within a day or two.

    The marina has a pool and a laundry facility. We rented a car to visit Jamestown and someone from the marina offered to take us to pick up the rental.

    We were also able to take our dinghy on a short trip to downtown Yorktown to explore and eat dinner.

    Wormley Creek is in a great location, has a super friendly staff, and very reasonable rates!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Wormley Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Bryan on Apr 26, 2020
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Outstanding small yard -- accurate estimates, quick service, excellent work, friendly staff. Among the jobs performed on boat were hull waxing, bottom paint, electrical work, and cosmetic fiberglass repair. Couldn't be happier with our experience. Very highly recommended!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Wormley Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Joe on Mar 1, 2020
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 2.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina in the Yorktown area. The whole staff is incredible and helping.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Wormley Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Lana Withner , Persistence, on Sep 19, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina and people. This was not a planned stop, we just got lucky. After a few days waiting on weather to calm down we had witnessed the meticulous handling of boats being hauled in and out, admiring the attention to detail given to each one. We had planned to haul out in a few months for blister repair and bottom paint, after observing we decided we found our place. Excellent work, reasonably priced, and impeccable communication.
    Great pool and bath house, laundry, floating docks, dog park across the street, with instacart and walmart delivery options. Great short ride to Yorktown via dinghy to enjoy the free hop on and off trolly tour.
    Can't say enough great things about this place we will defiently return.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Wormley Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Mike Bythewood , Scout, on Sep 7, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 5

    Was a great spot to ride out hurricane Dorian. Large oak and pine trees slowed the wind down. Marina owners, Doug and Pam, live on-site and their management and crew were very helpful. Will definitely return. NOTE: Navionics auto routing feature will place waypoints where the old channel entrance is. A new channel dredged 2 years ago and is shown correctly on the chart.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Wormley Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Leslie miller on May 30, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 41'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Wormley Creek Marina is by far my favorite marina so far. The staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. They have just opened the new bath house, laundry room and pool. There are a couple of beautiful flower gardens, not to mention the marina is nestled in a placid area surrounded by large trees. The entire marina is pristinely manicured. They have a full working service yard and haul out. The ship store is stocked with a wide variety of boater’s needs. We are on the great loop and needed a repair to our bow thruster, the marina was happy to work us in even though they were booked through July! So much to do close by, Uber does pick up from here and food can be delivered. If you get the chance this is a great place to stay.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Wormley Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Leslie miller on May 30, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 41'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Wormley Creek Marina is by far my favorite marina so far. The staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. They have just opened the new bath house, laundry room and pool. There are a couple of beautiful flower gardens, not to mention the marina is nestled in a placid area surrounded by large trees. The entire marina is pristinely manicured. They have a full working service yard and haul out. The ship store is stocked with a wide variety of boater’s needs. We are on the great loop and needed a repair to our bow thruster, the marina was happy to work us in even though they were booked through July! So much to do close by, Uber does pick up from here and food can be delivered. If you get the chance this is a great place to stay.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Wormley Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Capt. T on Sep 15, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Nice, small, quiet, secluded and very well protected marina. No frills. no food or shopping. They have a repair yard and travel lift. The channel is in a different location than what your chart will tell you. Stay in the marks and ignore your gps.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Wormley Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Eddy Johnsen , Spiritus, on May 7, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 3

    Looking for a quiet, peaceful marina with surroundings that look and feel like an anchorage? Escape the wind and waves and tie up to Wormley's well-protected floating docks and enjoy their down home hospitality. There's a travel lift available to carry your boat up to their small, but well-maintained yard. Do-it-yourselfers can find most anything they need in the ship store for regular maintenance. A basic, but very clean, shower room awaits you at the end of a long day. You can Uber into town for a visit to the Yorktown National Battlefield, American Revolution Museum, or one of several restaurants. A great break from the "sameness" of most marinas! Charts make entering this creek look daunting, but the office gave very good instructions.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer