Reviews: Ess-Kay Yards Inc.

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Ess-Kay Yards Inc.

    Reviewed by: Dave on Sep 17, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Best marina on the Erie Canal. Kim and Ethan are great hosts and make sure all their guest are comfortable and with fully stocked ship store you can find just about anything you need. Highly recommend this marina!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Ess-Kay Yards Inc.

    Reviewed by: Peter Buckley , Puffin, on Jul 17, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Kim and Ethan provide the best, and friendliest service you will find anywhere. Stayed 5 days while Ethan helped us replace our windless.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Ess-Kay Yards Inc.

    Reviewed by: Pete Stott , Salsa, on Sep 19, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Where else can you get such service! We called ahead to request dockage and an oil change...within 45 minutes of landing Ethan was in the engine room changing the oil...not a drop spilled! During the course of conversation we mentioned that we were out of our favorite Trader Joe's coffee...later that day 2 containers of TJ's coffee showed up! Can't beat this place for customer satisfaction...and great fuel prices! Keep up the great work!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Ess-Kay Yards Inc.

    Reviewed by: Docford on May 30, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.4'

    Rating: 5

    We are sitting on the boat enjoying the quiet surroundings. The dock surfaces are all new or recent, the grounds green, and the staff most hospitable. We always enjoy our stays at Ess-Kay. This marina is a long-time family enterprise with attention to treating every customer like family. Best stocked ships store along the Erie with a wide assortment of charts and guides. Tell Kim where you are headed and she will give you the best options. And, it always helps that they seem to have the best prices on fuel anywhere. If you have a mechanical issue, this is the best place to find help. Do yourself a favor and plan a couple of days to stay at Ess-Kay.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Ess-Kay Yards Inc.

    Reviewed by: Sally Miller , One Oliver II, on Jun 20, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 48'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    This is a wonderful full service marina in a great location! They have, or will get, everything you might need. We stopped here several times and we were 100% pleased with every visit! We shared meals with Kim and Ethan, enjoyed lying in the hammock watching the boats go by, and appreciated the courtesy car for shopping. Kim's Dad was a great man and Kim and Ethan have continued to operate the marina in his high standards.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Ess-Kay Yards Inc.

    Reviewed by: Laura Borchert , Bayou Gypsy, on Jun 19, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 52'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    We love Ess-Kay! They were our oasis, our shelter from the storm! They patched up our boat beautifully, and fixed all the things that had been destroyed when it had been stored indoors at that other place across the canal. The Ess-Kay staff is SO professional and SO friendly. After boating 8,044 miles along the Great Loop, I can say that Ess-Kay is one of the absolute best marina / repair facilities you’ll ever find!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Ess-Kay Yards Inc.

    Reviewed by: Ronald , Kara Mia 2, on Jun 15, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Just leaving Ess Kay Yard this morning (6/15/18) having one of my best marina experiences. Kim and Tammy were very helpful, responsive, and friendly. While the facilities are not the newest, everything was well cared for. The shop and store were stocked with items you don't find everywhere. The fuel prices were the best ($2.99 diesel). And the loaner car was invaluable when weather extended our stay. Great setting on the river.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer