Reviews from Snowbird (12)


  • Marina Review for Atlantic Yacht Basin, Inc.

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Apr 1, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 3

    Good place to stay while waiting for better weather. WiFi is great!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Coinjock Marina & Restaurant

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Apr 1, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 2

    Location makes it a stop.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Mar 24, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Can't say enough...dock assistance, high speed fueling, well maintained and friendly. All feels good! Staying a week before we end our winter escapade!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Oriental Marina & Inn

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Mar 20, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    We stayed here for some 5 days as the Nuese River can be a challenge with big winds. All facilities are really close. Bathroom and grounds were well maintained. Provisions within walking distance and staff really great and personable.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Spooners Creek Marina-PRIVATE

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Mar 18, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Got fuel and overnighted with a side tie at the fuel dock. Terry was very accommodating, pet friendly and well maintained facility!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Seapath Yacht Club & Transient Dock

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Mar 16, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    We ended up staying two nights due to rain. The showers are wonderful, feels like a home, very private and restaurant delivery and choices are incredible! We'll be back!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Seapath Yacht Club & Transient Dock

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Mar 16, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    We arrived after hours but were given specific guidance as to dockage. Off of the ICW there was no wave action by passing boats. The wind was strong as we approached the dock but fortunately a group of ladies in a nearby boat grabbed our lines and helped us land!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Osprey Marina

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Mar 15, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Nice protected dockage. Friendly dockhands and nice clean showers! A great place to layover.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Isle of Palms Marina

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Mar 14, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 3

    Great location and easy side tie at the fuel dock. Clean and private bathrooms. Dock boards needed attention. Busy spot with boat rentals.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Safe Harbor Beaufort

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Mar 12, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 3

    The town and restaurants were right there and that was nice. The docks were well worn and the ramp at low tide was quite steep. Overpriced for the facility

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Shelter Cove Harbour & Marina

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Mar 11, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    The staff is wonderful in every way! The facilities are great. We stayed for 2 months without a car and never missed it. You can walk or bike to everything you need. Clean, beautiful and well maintained.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for St. Johns Yacht Harbor

    Reviewed by: Snowbird on Jan 10, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.2'

    Rating: 5

    Undeniably the most knowledgeable and helpful dock master I've encountered! The care given and his communication was great. Facilities were nice and well maintained. Will visit again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer