Reviews from Bill L (12)


  • Marina Review for Windmill Harbour Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Can't say enough about this marina. It was home for our boat for about 10 years. Locked in secure, little marine growth, great yacht club. Yes it is a little far from the main action on the island, but it is a wounderful and unique place. Staff are fantastic as well. Thanks for the years of quality service.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Myrtle Beach Yacht Club

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    The marina welcomed us as we ran from Hurricane Mathew. It is a very safe and secure marina. Great staff and good facilities with restaurants on site and next door. Staff are friendly and very helpful. We weathered the hurricane there and stayed for just on six months.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Masonboro Yacht Club and Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Loved this marina. Floating docks and good showers just being completed,
    .

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Church St. Town Dock

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    We were delayed as the ICW was closed for 4 hours. Church Street Dock allowed us late arrival. The services are basic, but the docks are great and the location is right down town. Tie yourself up and have a great time

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Casper's Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 2

    Had a booking for the night and was delayed by the Marines who had closed the ICW for live round target practice. No joke. Casper said they were full, and would not let us tie up as a late arrival. They would not take a phone payment. When we passed them on the way to the town dock there was only one boat on the face dock, and plenty of room for many others.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for New Bern Grand Marina Yacht Club

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great facility. Security next to a Doubletree hotel. Good showers. Great staff. Had a wonderful time in New Bern, a quaint touristy birthplace of Pepsi Cola.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Oriental Harbor Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 4

    We got an outside dock so it was a bit lumpy. Transient booking handled by the
    Inn and Marina staff. Staff were good and showers very nice. Restaurant on site.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for River Forest Manor and Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great venue. Loved the golf carts free to boaters. Great staff. We had a wonderful time in the neat lot the town of Bellhaven.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Alligator River Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 24, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    I did not have great expectations for this marina, but I was wrong. Great staff, good food and wonderfully clean showers. Solid dock. What they have is in top condition.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Coinjock Marina & Restaurant

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 24, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Really wonderful folks who run this place and great staff on the dock. They packed us in as Dismal Swamp is closed, but with just enough room to skip out the next morning. Great food at the restaurant. Dock is in really good shape

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Salt Ponds Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 24, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    The management has been nothing but helpful to us during a time when we had to schedule and cancel and rebook our planned stay with them. We are now there and are most happy. It is a great value for what it is - convenient to the bay and floating full length docks. Water at the end of the breakwater is getting a little low. Make sure you observe the picture guide supplied by the marins. Once inside it is as advertised.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Ocean Yacht Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill L on May 24, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 4

    Good place to stay. The only issue I had was only one bath/restroom for the men. Well run, clean and comfortable. Loved the national anthem mornings at 8:00 from the Naval shipyards

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer