Change my location
  • Enter 3 or more letters of the location to which you would like to change
  • Select your location from the dropdown list

Reviews from Graham Jones (10)


  • Marina Review for Remlik Marina

    Reviewed by: Graham Jones on Jul 8, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 23'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 5

    Nice marina with covered sheds you just won't find elsewhere in the area. Pool is in great shape. They'll also take you into Urbanna for anything you need; manager lives on-site.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Nav Alert comment on Shoaling

    Comment by: Graham Jones on Aug 9, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 3.0'

    this inlet was dredged in Spring 2018, boaters are now reporting up to 24'

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Bridge comment on Gallants Channel Bridge

    Comment by: Graham Jones on May 2, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 30'
    Draft: 3.0'

    This bridge has power lines that are 85 feet above at (low water) that are above the bridge even when open. The bridge is actually referred to as the Grayden Paul Bascule Bridge (or Beaufort bridge). The span of that bridge will be removed soon, but the power lines will stay. The guide says estimated time 2019 for completion, that bridge is complete.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Norview Marina

    Reviewed by: Graham Jones, Pro-Line, on Oct 19, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 23'
    Draft: 2.5'

    Rating: 4

    Best fuel stop in Broad Creek. Also, they have a rockfish special for boats looking for winter storage (very reasonably priced).

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Myrtle Beach Yacht Club

    Reviewed by: Graham Jones, Pro-Line, on Aug 6, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 23'
    Draft: 2.5'

    Rating: 5

    Service is great, fuel prices are very competitive. Private Captain's lounge for guests with a really nice pool. Docks are in great shape, and every slip has power, electric and pump-out. Be cautious of the entrance coming in; avoid the north side, don't cut the channel marker. Leila is great!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Bridge comment on Captain Archie Neil "Poo" McLauchlin (Little River) Swing Bridge

    Comment by: Graham Jones, Pro-Line, on Aug 3, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 23'
    Draft: 2.5'

    Will open on command (channel 9). Tide change affects clearance drastically. As of 8.3.16 the red / green light prompting boats to go through was not working - bridge operator expects you to just go after the bridge has fully swung open.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Barefoot Marina

    Reviewed by: Graham Jones, Pro-Line, on Aug 3, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 23'
    Draft: 2.5'

    Rating: 5

    Came into Barefoot Marina to spend the evening at Barefoot Landing. I left my 23' Pro-Line over night, as we were staying at a nearby hotel. Overall, it was a great experience. The dockhand Jimmy helped me in after-hours (as he lives aboard at the marina). There was free transportation (with a tip) by golf cart over to the popular Barefoot Landing where we had a wonderful dinner (plenty of options). Looks like they also rent jet skis and have other recreational activities for vacationers to get on the water.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Davis Harbour Marina

    Reviewed by: Graham Jones, Pro-Line, on Jul 21, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 23'
    Draft: 2.5'

    Rating: 5

    This marina is very accommodating to boaters. They had just opened a new restaurant when we were there and the food was spectacular. Also, be ready for occasional live music, the owners like to bring in talent to give the atmosphere that local Bahamiam flavor. The walk to the beach is an easy one. And exploring south Eleuthera is a real treat; the marina will make it easy with readily available transportation for exploring and provisioning. There's also an on-site dive business that provides access some of the world's best scuba diving.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Albemarle Plantation Marina

    Reviewed by: Graham Jones, Pro-Line, on Jun 28, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 23'
    Draft: 2.5'

    Rating: 5

    Worth the side trip up the Albemarle Sound to find this gem. Stayed here for the Sail to the Sun Rally event and the place is outstanding and the service is even better - they really know how to cater to boaters. Great events, like the oyster roast we attended, and amenities. The 18-hole golf course is in outstanding shape. Be cautious of all the crab pots in the sound, but if you're looking for a fun adventure off the "beaten path", head this direction.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Tidewater Yacht Marina

    Reviewed by: Graham Jones, Pro-Line, on Jun 1, 2016
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 23'
    Draft: 2.5'

    Tidewater Yacht Marina: Great marina that is well protected inside the break-water. Waterway Guide vessel stayed here 10/22 and was thoroughly impressed. The dock hands helped us secure our spot in our slip (always helpful). The Wi-Fi worked extremely well. We had a great meal at the restaurant, food and service was excellent. Restrooms were clean and in great condition.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer