Change my location
  • Enter 3 or more letters of the location to which you would like to change
  • Select your location from the dropdown list

Reviews from Bill Denison (6)


  • Marina Review for River City Brewing Co. & Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill Denison on Mar 4, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 1

    Stopped at the marina 2/27. The marina has sustained substantial damage to docks from past hurricanes and has not seen much repairs over the past year. Overall very poor condition with what appears to be many live a board boats. Staff was very friendly although not easy to get in touch with by phone or radio. The Museum of science and history nearby was interesting. I would not use this marina until repairs are made.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Everglades Isle Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill Denison , MAR-KAT, on Dec 14, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Arrived here early December 2018. We were the only boat at the marina so had the whole place to ourselves. Really classy place with high end club house with movie theater. Golf carts are available to explore the small town. Good seafood restaurant across the harbor.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Marlin Bay Resort & Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill Denison , MAR-KAT, on Dec 14, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    We spent a week at Marlin Bay Yacht Club in early December 2018. Staff at the marina were the best. The facility is immaculate with great amenities. While we were here they were installing onSpot wifi. Pool was a perfect place to relax. Club house was very nice but access is available only during normal business hours. I highly recommend a stop here.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Esplanade Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill Denison , MAR-KAT, on Dec 5, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina at a convenient location to shopping and provisioning at Winn-Dixie just across the street. Nice clean showers and free laundry. Staff was very attentive and helpful.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for The Marina at Edison Ford

    Reviewed by: Bill Denison , MAR-KAT, on Nov 30, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    What a great marina. It is a small marina which makes it special as the staff is very attentive to the boater's needs. Carley and Mark are the best. They provided great local knowledge and were there when we needed any assistance. Very well kept and maintain facility with excellent westerly views for the sunsets. There is also a Pinchers restaurant on site. We stayed there a week at a very reasonable price. A must stop.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Marina Review for Peoria City Dock

    Reviewed by: Bill Denison on Sep 4, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 41'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 1

    Docks are run down and most power pedestals do not work and are a safety hazard being loose or broken. Seems like city has not invested any funds in the facility recently. No cleats on face dock at north end of docks which makes it impossible to tie up a boat.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer