Reviews: Deltaville Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: Richard W Kelly-Crapse , Kellaura, on Sep 29, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 27'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Dennis is an excellent dockmaster. Ernie is the local guy for doing the Uber/Lyft thing. He takes cash. Bathrooms are extremely nice and well cared for. It was a great place to get out of the Bay and the wind.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: John Morfit on Sep 21, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 47'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    We anchored outside of DM in Jackson Creek. We were welcomed at the marina when we went ashore to pay the $5/day dinghy fee. We declined a facility fee, preferring to use our boat's facilities, but it is available. We were allowed to use the bicycles, which we did to reach The Table restaurant (warning, take headlamps for after dark). We also were allowed to use the courtesy van to do shopping in town! At lastly, we were invited to attend their annual customer appreciation picnic with crabs, oysters, burgers and beer. Now that was nice! Thank you DM!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: Vl on Jul 10, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Almost hesitant to review because it's so GREAT. Super nice staff. Lovely new pool and docks. Bikes, courtesy car, great wifi. Just follow the markers in and stay closer to the last red. We will definitely be back!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: Tim & Crystal on Jul 5, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    We originally intended to stay 2-3 nights to wait out some bad weather. We stayed a month and enjoyed every day. The channel into the small cove was tight, but we never saw less than 8 feet. They put almost all transients on the floating dock that is pretty new. The tide range is small, and the fixed docks would not have been a problem. The marina is nestled in a small cove with 1-3 acre lot homes along the shoreline. The cove always had 4-6 boats anchored in the middle with 9 feet of water. The only waves were from occasional jet skis that circled inside the cove. The staff could not be nicer. Dennis is the Dockmaster, and he is very good at anticipating the needs of incoming boaters. He has a staff of three professional young adults that know their jobs. They always had quick smiles and were very helpful. The courtesy car / SUV was always available and clean. Dennis keeps two victory gardens of good size and you can pick from a wide range of vegetables. The lounge is quiet and clean. The laundry room is small , but the price per load is lower than most marinas. The commercial district is small and a short mile away. The number of restaurants is very limited. They are closed on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday, but alternate so not that all are closed at the same time. We never had a bad meal at The Table that had the best food by far. The grocery store is limited and small, but adequate. J&W
    Seafood had great prepared salads and cooked seafood for easy take out. It also doubles as a bait shop. The eels were huge and cheap. The transient boaters were great with the exception of one ass that jetted about as people yelled slow down. He clipped the bow of a nice Carver. See our separate review of the boat yard. This was a great stop.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: Andrew McLeland , Sanctuary, on Jul 3, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 48'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great new docks, clean restrooms, new pool. Very friendly staff. Great views from the dock. Not much around the marina, but access to a courtesy car.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: Gbritt on May 6, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 15.0'

    Rating: 5

    We love this marina! The staff are very helpful. Everything you need and very clean and neat. Jackson Creek is very beautiful and our view from out tie up was beautiful. We highly recommend.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: Alan V. on Jun 20, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Tw0 previous reviews are "spot on!" Two seperatseparate entities Deltaville Marina and Deltaville Boat Yard but work hand and hand with each other. The friendly attitude extends to all staff. Service by DBY is nonpareil. Have both slip at new floating docks and vessel undergoing refit at DBY...including electrical, air conditioning, upgrade of electronics and engine annual maintenance.
    New in slip fueling and pumpout being installed now! New pool also coming. Mini AGLCA & MTOA gatherings have been held there already this springtime.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: Sue on Jun 4, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 50'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    We agree with previous review(Spiritus)- great new piers, car & bikes to use, staff very helpful. They are still working on pump out and fuel.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: Eddy Johnsen , Spiritus, on May 15, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Fabulous new floating docks, very clean and spacious shower facilities, friendly & helpful staff, a loaner vehicle for running errands, and a well thought-out laundry room. What more does a transient boater need? Repairs? The boat yard is right next door!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Deltaville Marina

    Reviewed by: Helena Talbot on Jun 1, 2016

    Weathered in four days at Deltaville Marina. Jacqui could not have more helpful. Wonderful place to just relax. Facilities were extremely clean and well kept. Would stop again going North.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer