Reviews: Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Gary Miller , Lady Barbara, on May 17, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 76'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    All redone after hurricane destroyed this marina. Absolutely first class and staff is great. Prices are quite high, restaurant is good, electric, water, etc. all new.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Paul Lawrance on May 15, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 53'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Gas now available, manager states that they hope to be selling diesel starting the afternoon of Monday May 17. Will try and get the prices then.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Michael Loy , PACHIS, on May 9, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 47'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    ELECTRIC ISSUES:
    New piers with ELCI-protected shore power. We take 2-30 amp cables via 50 amp splitter. After about 20 hours connected the shore breaker tripped. This has NEVER happened at the MANY other ELCI breakers we have used up and down the coast. Interestingly, at the trip and subsequent unsuccessful attempts, our REVERSE POLARITY LED'S were lit. Again, never before happened. An adjacent boat complained about trip after 3 1/2 successful hours.
    It was unusual that the 50 amp 240volt SHORE ELCI when tripped, only interrupted ONE 120v LEG of the supply. The other 120v leg continued supply. It is my understanding that a normal 50 amp 240v ELCI should have interrupted both legs.
    A Marina dockhand commented that there have been a multitude of reverse polarity and nuisance trips. Boats up and down the pier were running generators.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Ross Wiltse on Apr 23, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 5

    The new docks are great, easy access to downtown. There is a shuttle for $1 that will take you around for stops at Publix and some other places which boaters can use. Facilities were in great shape. Dock hands were very good and friendly. We did have issues with the Wifi, cell coverage was great, so we used our hotspot. Good history, worth walking around town, for restaurants and old homes.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Heath Phillips , Philyria , on Apr 15, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    One of my favorite stops. Great docks and great amenities. Showers are nice. There is so much to do in Fernandina Beach. Lots of history.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Robert Schmidt , Cygnus, on Apr 12, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Great destination. Excellent new floating docks, really the best I have seen. Dock master called me in advance of arrival to work out docking instructions. Dockhands met us and helped get us into position, and hooked up shore power. Accommodated a late departure due to weather. Still no fuel as of 4/11/21, but looks really close to being ready. Only complaint is the non-functional WiFi internet. Not a question of signal strength. For part of the time we were there, we could see the WiFi signal, but couldn’t connect. Other times, no WiFi signal at all. I asked several times and was told that it was intermittent, but it never worked. Neighbors also could not connect. This is such a great facility, why can’t this get fixed?

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Kathryn Cando on Mar 28, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Newly renovated. Re-opened January, 2021. Service was excellent, many restaurants close by from which to choose. Pumpout and fuel on the face dock as well as a Pumpout boat. $2.50 per linear foot for overnight. We very much enjoyed our 3 nights here.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Bruce Stewart , Escape, on Mar 24, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 4

    The docks are fantastic, new and solid. If you can get on the inside to shield from wakes.

    There is a saw mill to south and paper mill to north (smell and noise), also train tracks just to east (quite down at sun set)

    Town is great.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Waterway Wanderers , New Bearings, on Feb 20, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    The marina staff was accommodating and well prepared. Jonah was available whenever we needed assistance. The marina is nearly new and well protected. We didn't feel the waves on the inside of the face dock. The town is directly across the street. It's adorable and attractive with an abundance of shops and restaurants. It was very clean and well maintained. It made up for the nearby industry that was overshadowing the beauty and tranquility of the area. We will definitely stop here again and probably try the mooring field next visit.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Rob D on Jan 28, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    The newly reopened docks are fantastic. Nicest dock we have tied up on in 5 years of traveling. Very wide walkway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The town has lots of nice little shops and restaurants. No fuel yet but they has a great set up when they finish the repair.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Scott Rodgers , Muse, on Dec 27, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 5

    Really nice harbor and town. Friendly staff, nice facilities, tons of restaurants nearby, overall great. We tied up on an inside dock and with 5.5 draft grounded on the way out in low tide (huge tidal flow there) but TowUS pulled us out and they were going to get that spot dredged.

    Great restaurants, hardware store two blocks away, very friendly, kind and warm people in the area. Would go back.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Howardn on Nov 19, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 3

    Pretty unusual place. They still do not have fuel on their beautiful new docks. Pump out is available. If you are put on the face dock make sure the wind isn't strong out of North, West or South. It really kicks up and there are constant boat wakes too. We popped an Aere inflatable fender when a Viking when by. There is no usable wifi. Attendants are great and the town is wonderful with shops, bars and restaurants. Publix and Harris Teeters are a few Uber miles away.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: James Halsey on Nov 15, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    We pulled in due to minor engine problems. Adam was very helpful as were all the staff. The marina is in excellent shape (minus no gas yet) and can now accommodate 200 ft boats and 70 mph winds.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Matt Claiborne on Feb 25, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Fernandina Harbor Marina is back in full operation with two exceptions: fuel is still not available, and the mooring field is unavailable. Work is on-going. The marina has a large dinghy/day dock on the south side now, dinghy dockage for anchored boats is $4/day. The brand new floating transient docks on the south side have a new layout that is perhaps more forgiving in the current...all slips are side-to. It still pays to arrive at slack current, of course. The town is as wonderful as it has always been and having the marina back is great news for the Waterway.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Rob Irvine on Feb 10, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    It's back in business! New docks. Very nice restaurant at the docks and downtown. Beautiful little town. The staff was very accommodating. I think you will be pleased with the new docks.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Robert Sherer , Fleetwing, on Jul 1, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    It's a great town to enjoy, especially Peppers for a good Mexican dinner. The holding is excellent but you do swing with the reversing current. There is a dinghy dock for pet relief and exploring the town. The marina is not open as of 4/2018.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Eddy Johnsen , Spiritus, on Mar 27, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 3

    Although this marina suffered major hurricane damage in 2016, it is still open for business, albeit on a limited basis. Call to reserve one of their four lay-along docks or pick up a mooring ball and go enjoy this interesting, historic town. It has more great restaurants within walking distance of the marina than any town north of Miami! The Island Hopper Shuttle will take you to get provisions, do your banking, or even drop you off at the movies for only a buck! The marina staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Mark on May 23, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 1

    The area is surrounded by loud industry that runs all night. Smells awful with a Southerly breeze. I believe it's a paper mill. Mooring field has scattered sunken/grounded boats. Beware of the wind vs current, the hard plastic mooring ball will bang against the hull for hours. Recommend dropping an anchor or finding a different location.

    • WG Editor Comment:

      Fernandina Harbor Marina is still repairing damage to the marina and mooring field from Hurricane Matthew.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Andrew Skelton on Dec 13, 2016
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 3

    Dinghy dockage is now available. It is located inside the fuel dock area, on the 3rd finger pier. There are small dinghy dock signs. Use caution in the currently defunct mooring field. Balls are still present and some yellow floats (debris? Mooring anchors?) A few sunken vessels still present. The town is great and despite what we heard, Uber does operate here.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Oasis Marinas at Fernandina Harbor

    Reviewed by: Thomas Blaser on Jun 1, 2016

    Rating: 1

    At Fernandina Harbor Marina now – another $20 mooring. Nice staff. Long sturdy pennant.
    Like St. Augustine, the Corps hasn't seen fit to post a minimum wake zone, but the Sheriff enforces an unposted no wake zone from marker 10 to 14. He actually told a slow moving catamaran with just a ripple to slow down!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer