Reviews: Midway Marina & Motel

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Midway Marina & Motel

    Reviewed by: Jason , Breathe, on Jul 6, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 3

    The dockhands at Coinjock get 5 stars for effort and hard work. Arrived on a busy Sunday as they had live music. Dockhands got us fueled up and pumped out. Pump had priming issue and they stayed with it until fixed. Lots of small boat traffic and we were put on the ‘private dock’ next door. 30/50 electric available. Water hose was run across private lawn to our boat with poor pressure. Water tested ok for tank. If you need water insist on main dock. Two combo washers/dryers on side of restaurant $2 each. Tiny space with no table/folding area. Restrooms/showers are shared with restaurant. We did not use but seemed fairly clean. The restaurant was packed outside with live music playing. Due to Covid, we stayed away as we didn’t see any signs of people following social distancing here. It’s a convenient stop with pretty reasonable pricing. Nothing else close by.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Midway Marina & Motel

    Reviewed by: Bob Kovach on Oct 5, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 50'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Spoke today 10-5-19 with Mrs. Terry Miles Midway has been Sold to COINJOCK Marina. All request for Midway should be Made to Coinjock Marina. On a personal note Terry Miles veteran of two tours in Vietnam, as a NAVY SEAL, 20 plus years as a Navy Diver has had heart attack, open heart surgery, and still battles cancer daily for a long time, currently unable to talk on phone due to cancer treatments. A Salute by Horn to a great veteran as your passing Coinjock his home is on that side Just south of Coinjock Marina

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Midway Marina & Motel

    Reviewed by: John Rockwell on Nov 19, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 3

    Place still for sale, but open. Call ahead during the migration as both sides fill up. The dock has seen better days but is serviceable. They said they had wifi but I could not find it.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Midway Marina & Motel

    Reviewed by: Paul Castaldi on May 4, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 3

    Be advised, the marina now has limited services. It has been for sale for a year. The restaurant is closed and they have limited access to dockside water. The docks are in need of upgrade but are serviceable and there are plenty 30/50 amp pedestals. They are very friendly and helpful. Dock prices are very reasonable and I would go back there again if in the area.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Midway Marina & Motel

    Reviewed by: Jeff , Fancy Free, on Jul 14, 2017
    LOA: 27'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 4

    July 2017: Showed up late and unannounced at the pier. The manager, Tim, spotted us from across the channel and hailed us. In a few minuets he had driven across the Coinjock Bridge to join us at the Midway Marina pier. We wound up staying 2 nights. Tim was exceptionally helpful in the way true watermen can be.
    Facilities were fine; simple but clean. Swimming pool was a nice change from most of the marinas we usually stay at. We were along the canal, but there are a few small basins one might tie up in as well. Approach was simple and had good water all the way in. The motel is small, only four rooms that we could see, but we stayed on the boat, as is our habit.
    We would happily stay here in the future should we travel this route again. Call ahead though, things are very informal; sincere and honestly interested in making things work out well. Small town, relaxed.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Midway Marina & Motel

    Reviewed by: Cheryl on Jun 1, 2016
    LOA: 42'

    Stayed 4 nights at Midway Marina & Motel. Extremely nice and helpful docking! Would stay again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer