Reviews: Toler's Cove Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Toler's Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Dennis on Dec 5, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 55'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Stopped in for fuel and lunch. Kevin and his team took great care of us. Could not be nicer people. Great marina with no current and good protection.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Toler's Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Miles Odden , Ancora Qui, on May 2, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 50'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    The marina mainly caters to sports fisherman with boats that range in size from 70' on down. Added attraction is seeing the catch they bring in. The staff was over the top friendly. Helped me carry jerry cans, assisted with dock lines and made exceptions to allow me to stay an extra two nights (weather). Well protected from the elements. Had some concerns with getting my one prop, zero thrusters, sailboat turned in the marina. Made 160 degree turn with no problem using the "spronging" line method as shown on youtube. This was doable as the marina was recently dredged and has 10' depth. There is also a turnaround area near the fuel dock if space available (nobody fueling). The dock store has all kinds of treats. The bathrooom/shower was modern and immaculate. It rained during my stay and the small skiff in front of my boat must not have had the bilge pump on. The young lady in the office came by with a 5 gallon bucket to bail it out for the owner. Super nice! As stated, the stores (grocery (2), west marine, hardware and laundry are about 1 mile west. Nice walk. The marina manager offered to give a ride if needed. I have my figure to consider. Great stay made that way by all the fine people working at this marina. Oh, and the prices for fuel and dock cannot be beat in Charleston. Bravo!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Toler's Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Bob Menches , Sea Shanty, on Dec 27, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 4

    Nice stop. Largely a sportfishing marina. They put us inside their fuel dock. Just enough space for our 35' LOA. New dock house and shower/head (only one). Did not take on fuel or pump out. Very convenient to shopping via bike, Uber, or a longer walk. Just a note on the shower. It only has a 12gal tank and with the rain head shower head, it's only good for one shower's worth of hot water. The next person must wait for a reload. No hooks, mirror or bench so be prepared to be creative with your stuff while showering. I mentioned this to the staff. so hopefully they will "complete" the shower/head with some hooks, mirror, blinds, shower mat, etc. Otherwise, it's a 5 star stop at $1.50 a foot including power.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Toler's Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill Bewley , The Boots DeBusk, on Jan 16, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Excellent stop, close to Charleston. Great rates, helpful dock crew (will drive to Publix, West Marine, airport).
    New bath and shower planned for spring 2019. Kevin and the guys very helpful.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Toler's Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Dcg on Nov 2, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    A hidden gem. Easy access to Charleston, free rides to local area. Right off ICW, no wakes or currents. They even have plans in effect to add bathroom and showers facilities in the near future. Why go through the hassle of staying in downtown Charleston.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Toler's Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Robert A Sherer , Fleetwing, on Jul 1, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 3

    A good place to stage before the shallows of Isle of Palms. It's very well protected and they will provide a free ride to the nearest supermarket. Early in the morning, you may be jostled by the passage of fishing boats.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Toler's Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: David Caudill , Unwritten Timeline , on Jun 30, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 4

    The entrance has been marked with red and green buoys. I entered about 1 hour after low tide and saw no less than 5.5'. All the employees were extremely helpfull and very skilled at handling the boats. They even offer to drive you into town if you need anything. Not only to drive you in but wait and bring you back if it's a short stop. Great service!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Toler's Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Dena Hankins , Nomad, on Feb 12, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Whew! It's a good thing we'd gotten used to soft groundings on the way down, because we powered through, trenching a good third of the entrance channel. They were very nice and let us stay on the fuel dock since the wind was pinning us down and it was winter-slow. They didn't know the pedestrian gate code, so maybe we're the only people to go for a long walk from there! The 450 Pizza Joint (over the bridge) made us a delicious pan pizza. The next morning, the dockhand drove us to the nearest propane exchange in his own car, which was a wonderful thing for us. If it were just another couple feet deeper, I'd rate this place a 5.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Toler's Cove Marina

    Reviewed by: Elena&Meg on Dec 18, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 3

    Service: Excellent
    Docking ease: Excellent
    Ambiance: Pleasant marsh views
    Close to things: Poor
    Depth: Abominable
    Price: Average
    Cellphone coverage: No problem
    Great staff! Super easy to side-tie with provided assistance. $12(incl tip) Uber ride to Trader Joe's in Mt. Pleasant. Entrance silted up something fierce! Less than 3 ft at LW. We dredged bottom for 75 feet starting at entrance markers and again on the way out 2 hours before LW.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer