Reviews: Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Maria Langer , Do It Now, on Oct 29, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 2.5'

    Rating: 5

    This was my second visit to Regatta Point. The facilities are great and clean, the floating docks are in good condition, and the grounds are well kept. They are very dog friendly. (Please pick up after your dogs, folks!) Private restrooms with showers, laundry facility, loaner bicycles, courtesy car. Grocery store, fish market, hardware store, and post office are all within 4 miles.

    Be sure to closely follow the markers in the channel. I was waved around a sailboat that had inexplicably stopped dead in the channel in front of me and gong around them as directed got my running gear stuck in shallow water. (The sailboaters had a good laugh over that; it's a good thing they weren't staying at the same marina.) I waited 3 hours for the tide to come up and was finally pulled out by a passing fishing boat.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: David Waugh , Winds of Change, on Oct 17, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Cross wind was a little challenging in the channel but had 5 ft under the keel all the way in. Staff was very friendly. Facilities were great. Very nice floating piers.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Daz Jensen , Calypso, on Oct 17, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.8'

    Rating: 5

    Probably our favorite marina on the Chesapeake. Don, Sandy, and crew make everyone feel welcome. Family owned/run marina with everything you could want/need in Deltaville: Beatiful grounds with nice modern floating docks, good power, RO water, easy access pumpout, clean suite type bathrooms, coin op laundry, boater's lounge with cable TV, DVDs, seasonal swimming pool, and even a loaner car for grocery/hardware/West Marine runs. Good rates too.
    RP is a must stop for us both northbound and back on our way south every season.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Karen Munson , Oasis, on Sep 4, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    One of the friendliest places to be on the Chesapeake Bay. The hospitality is awesome from the owner down to the dock hands. Travelled with our Yacht Club group and they allowed us to use their meeting room to avoid the heat for our pot luck dinner. Pool is small but clean and restroom facilities are clean as well. Grills and picnic tables are great for a group gathering. Although the channel is skinny it is well marked and is easy in/to the Chesapeake Bay. Dog friendly too. We will be back.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Francis G. Middleton , MUSIC, on Jul 9, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 41'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Craig and Jack Dozier made a wonderful place here, and the atmosphere was always so welcoming. Sometimes a change in ownership fails to maintain the important particulars. Not here. The new owners have kept up the Dozier tradition so that Regatta Point is the place to be.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Larry LaBrier , Living The Dream, on May 16, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 47'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Very nice facilities with everything your need. Courtesy car is nice because the grocery store is about 3 mi away. Need to arrive by 3, since the car must be back by 4.
    BBQ area, bikes, clean bath house. We would definitely stay again .

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Mike , Pickettes Pub, on May 13, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 37'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 4

    Spent a few days here and enjoyed the quiet. Be sure to follow the markers as the channel can get shallow. We always had 5' under our keel though. Probably one of the easiest marina's to side tie up to and the fairway was plenty wide. Staff is super friendly, showers/restrooms are clean and the loaner car a definite plus to run into town for supplies. Upcoming Oyster Festival on the grounds May 20th sounded fun but we didn't want to stay in one place for that long.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Chris Ensing , Pau Hana, on May 13, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 31'
    Draft: 3.4'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina, friendly staff. Restrooms are very clean, the grounds are well kept, 1 free pump out & loaner van & bikes. Loved it.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Thomas Gillen on May 3, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina just off the bay. Channel entrance into Broad Creek is narrow but water depths 5-6' between the markers and at the marina. Grounds of marina are well kept, bathroom facilities are very clean and the marina staff are super friendly and helpful. Cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay here.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Bev Hewitt , Blue Odyssey, on Apr 14, 2023
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina, very friendly and helpful staff, nice wide fairway made easy docking on solid floating piers, grounds were nice, amenities good. Recommend this stop over...be careful of the narrow channel coming into the bay, we helped a sailboat that had run aground on way in.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Lance Musser , Knot Home , on Aug 17, 2022
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 33'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 5

    Stayed here July 4th weekend. Fantastic place to watch the fireworks and the staff and facilities are top notch. Highly recommend this stop over.

    Business Response:
    Thank you for taking the time for your review, We hope to see you again in the future.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: David Waugh , Winds of Change, on Jul 18, 2022
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Stayed here for the MONK36 Owners Association Annual Meeting. Docks, docking and dockhands were great. Channel a little challenging but manageable.

    Facilities were great.

    Rocking chairs on the deck was favorite spot.

    Business Response:
    We do look forward to the Monks club every year. Looking forward to 2023. Hope you are having a great year of boating.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Bill Mcmahon on May 28, 2022
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 4

    Very nice showers and restrooms
    One washer and dryer, both are commercial grade and worked well.
    Friendly and helpful staff
    Solid floating docks

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Brian Wicks on May 19, 2022
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 27'
    Draft: 2.0'

    Rating: 5

    Loved this marina and surroundings. Wonderful facilities and quaint town!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Suzanne Rosenwald , Fire Escape , on May 2, 2022
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Excellent marina, everything is fantastic. Mike that helped with lines ! beautiful grounds, rocking chairs on veranda! Clean modern bathrooms and showers. Best boaters lounge we have seen. Pool, bikes the list goes on. Well protected slips.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: No Name Provided , Clytie, on Feb 13, 2022
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Don and Nancy were just wonderful. Moving our recently purchased sailboat from Annapolis south in winter along the Chesapeake was less than ideal. When we had to leave her due to winter storms, this was the perfect location and eased my mind tremendously. Don, his crew, and Nancy went out of their way to assist us. The facilities are fantastic! Bathrooms remodeled and clean. I especially love the captains lounge. Nancy always made sure we had a plenty of coffee and entertainment (books, movies, desk, etc). Highly recommend, and hope to visit again one day —except in the summer or fall!

    Business Response:
    We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us this year. Hoping to see you again on your next journey north.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Michael Palotta , Buona Fortuna, on Dec 14, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 41'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina. Nancy in the office and the dock hand both very helpful. No restaurants open as it was off season but facilities were very nice and clean. They don't have fuel but there is a great fuel dock just past them.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Donna Arnott , Patience , on Dec 9, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Amazing marina and crew! Friendly, helpful, and great with info. The wide veranda with the rocking chairs were just what we needed to unwind. The lounge is inviting with the option to watch tv, fresh brewed coffee, borrow a movie to take back to your boat or just hang out with friends. Love the book exchange as well. Showers are clean and hot and the laundry room tidy. And the use of a courtesy car was the cherry on top! Can't recommend this marina enough! Loved it!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Anonymous on Nov 25, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Have been to Regatta Point several times over the years and experience is always good. Excellent help with the lines. Very nice Staff. Facility and grounds are well maintained. Pump out is easy to access. Filling up water tanks is nice with their reverse osmosis water. Loaner vehicle for a quick trip to the store is much appreciated.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Bret Butler , Lucy 2, on Nov 3, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Wow what a great marina. The facilities were great, the location was easy to get in and out of. The service was very nice. Only complaint was no restaurant on premises and fuel was across the bay.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Mike Talley on Oct 15, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 37'
    Draft: 4.6'

    Rating: 5

    Mike stayed late to help us find a slip and help us dock. They have hook ups for electric and water. They do transcient as well as monthly hook ups. They are pet friendly. They have been quite helpful. Nancy set up a ride to Richmond when ours didn't show. Don helped me get my Navionics going again. Mike and Terry have helped us at the dock many times. We will be back next year.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Mo Mo on Aug 6, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 52'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great spot, beautifully maintained, lovely pool and grounds. Courtesy car big plus. Great staff

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: K R on Jul 13, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 49'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Nice quiet marina, easy approach day docking, everything well maintained and attention to aesthetics. Pool a plus in this hot weather! Courtesy car to grocery, local farm stand, hardware. And West Marine.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Jacqueline Meyer on Jun 29, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 5

    Best Marina EVER! Friendly, helpful, professional staff! Excellent floating docks! Very nice restrooms, showers and laundry facilities. Nice pool and deck. Free bicycles and fee courtesy car. Nicely appointed skipper's lounge. Quiet, rural setting, very pretty! Picnic tables and grills. Not crowded! Felt like home!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: John Tyrell on Jun 28, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 3.7'

    Rating: 4

    Mike did a great job helping us come in and tie up. Beautiful marina with nice floating docks. Everyone friendly and accomodating. Nice pool. No restaurant within walking distance. Courtesy car to go to town but needs to be back by 4 p.m. Clean laundry room and clean showers/restrooms. Peaceful spot.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Ross Wiltse on Jun 8, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 2.9'

    Rating: 5

    Very friendly staff and quiet marina. Great facilities, and a good porch to sit on and send emails while watching boats go by. Down side is, you can't walk to town. They did offer a courtsey car. Nice barbeque area with tables to sit out. Would stop again for a short stay.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Tom Anderson on May 23, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 4

    This is a busy busy harbor and a little patience on the part of the captain goes a long way. The staff is very competent and the grounds and facilities are well maintained. We had a side tie right on the channel but did not get bounced around like we anticipated. This is a great place to tie up and watch the boats go by, either on your back deck or the office’s long porch furnished with rocking chairs. The downside is that there is little in the way of opportunities to explore on foot due to a busy highway at the marina’s entrance combined with a dearth of nearby businesses. The marina does offer a courtesy vehicle for quick errands. This service ends at 4:00 so any dining out or nightlife is not going to happen here. This is a perfect overnight stop; any longer and you might get a little stir crazy.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Mark O on Jul 9, 2020
    LOA: 38'

    Rating: 5

    Agree with prior comments: excellent facility. Upon approach offered either the long pier which is on the channel (apparently used for larger vessels) or inside on the floating piers. Opted for G dock which is closest to the Marina Office/Building. Marina appears to have large number of leased slips but three transient slips reserved convenient to facilities. Everything well maintained.

    Will add they have propane grills for use near Marina office (with all the tools) to save grilling aboard if desired.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Pete ScubaPete , A Pretty Penny, on May 21, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Dock has nice floating piers, and you can watch all the action of boats coming and going up the creek. Very nice showers, small but adequate pool. Add to that free loaner cars or bikes, wifi, a captains' lounge, and a large meeting room that they let us use.
    There have been problems here before with the RO water system but all was good this time. Be sure to use an inline water filter just in case.
    Great place to bike ride and just look at all the boats. We will be back for a longer stay

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Jim Snyder on May 15, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great location, clean modern facility with floating docks,
    Offered docking assistance, which given the strong crosswinds, was greatly appreciated.
    The staff are great and very thorough.
    They do have courtesy vehicles for local use which is nice, however only till 4:00, so going somewhere for dinner is tough. Was not able to get taxi, Uber or Lyft. Not dinging the marina.
    Would definitely recommend this marina!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Terrance Godbold on May 11, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    As this is our second time around the loop, we decided to stop once again in this good marina. Jimmy, the harbor master was very helpful. Unfortunately they no longer have the shuttle and we could only use the c car for an hour at a time and we could not use it for dinner. There was a taxi but pricey and no Uber. So, we got to sit at the marina. All in all, we would stay here again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Henry Thorpe , Beryl W., on Jul 15, 2016
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    This is one of the finest marinas we have stayed with on the East Coast. Manager Jimmy is a most accommodating host and services are superb.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Ed Tillett on Jun 27, 2016
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 60'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Always a great marina experience. Clean, easy to approach, well staffed. Watch your entrance into Broad Creek. Stay in the channel. Look behind you every so often to make sure you're not drifting. Courtesy car and local shuttle (in season) will get you to town for provisions, etc. There's a big West Marine in town. Deltaville is a quiet and charming little town with a big seafood market (J&W) for those who like to prepare their own meals aboard. The hardware store (Hurd's) has just about everything for boaters.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: Terry Mounce on Jun 1, 2016

    Dozier's Regatta Point Yachting Center: Very nice & friendly marina. Waterway Guide information is all accurate.
    See  Featured Marina Page for Dozier's Regatta Point Yachting Center.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Regatta Point Yachting Center (formerly Dozier's)

    Reviewed by: John Yates on Jun 1, 2016
    LOA: 46'

    Excellent marina, staff and owners.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer