Reviews: Grace Harbor at River Dunes

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Grace Harbor at River Dunes

    Reviewed by: PaulFromRI on Dec 1, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Went back there this year and again had a great experience. The facilities were excellent and service was good but not as good as previous years. A previous reviewer reported running aground in the channel. I have not had this experience there however unless local knowledge says otherwise, I stick to the center of narrow channels.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Grace Harbor at River Dunes

    Reviewed by: Andre Etherly on Nov 6, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 52'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 1

    This is a bonafide review from my trip to River Dunes on October 29, 2020. Upon arrival, I ran aground in the entry channel in 7.5 feet of water (per my depthfinder) due to what I felt were rocks in the port side of the channel. The next day, I had a diver confirm that my prop was trashed and then had the same diver walk the channel in the area of impact. He did indeed find multiple rocks at depths of 4.5 feet at points as far away as 9 feet from rocks on port side of the channel. I have the video proof of the rocks for anyone interested. I took the case to Scott Bearhope, Marina Operations Manager an he denied the presence of rocks even with the video evidence. Thus far they have been non-responsive to my reasonable request for the marine to pay for the damage to my boat from the unmarked obstacles in the channel. I love the marina, but the failure of the owners to take responsibility for my damage and then to either mark the channel appropriately or remove the rocks is unbelievable for a facility on this level.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Grace Harbor at River Dunes

    Reviewed by: Joseph Miller on Oct 22, 2019
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Beautiful marina with lots of amenities. Great pool, multiple hot tubs, outdoor fire pits. Tennis, bicycles, kayaks and paddle boards. Pump out and fuel. Great staff, very helpful. Floating docks well protected.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Grace Harbor at River Dunes

    Reviewed by: Paul Castaldi on Jun 12, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Exvellent marina. Great condition, helpful staff and well protected from all winds. On grounds restaurant is good as are the few shops there. I am told they have a car you can borrow as they are pretty far from most things. Very picturesque marina

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Grace Harbor at River Dunes

    Reviewed by: Paul Tunnicliffe on May 28, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 54'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 4

    An up market destination marina with very good facilities. Very sheltered and very quiet but limited WiFi on the docks. The facilities there are excellent but you need to use them to get the value for the cost per foot. Would stay again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Grace Harbor at River Dunes

    Reviewed by: Capt. George on Apr 24, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 48'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    This is an excellent marina with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is quite a distance from town; however, there is a courtesy car available for a $20 fee. The food at the restaurant in the club house is very good and they have just opened Yawl’s Café across from the marina. It serves light fare such as burgers, sandwiches, and salads, in large portions at reasonable prices.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Grace Harbor at River Dunes

    Reviewed by: Andrew Skelton on Dec 4, 2016
    Draft: 0.0'

    Rating: 5

    Immaculate amenities. Friendly staff. Beautiful docks. Extremely good protection. Far from town and not much happening here but beautiful buildings and pool.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Grace Harbor at River Dunes

    Reviewed by: Cindy Campbell on Jun 1, 2016

    A large slice of heaven!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer