Reviews: Isle of Hope Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Isle of Hope Marina

    Reviewed by: Michael Doherty , Endurance, on Jan 7, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    We planned a short stopover during the New Year's Holiday but extended because of engine problems. The staff was extremely helpful with docking and other boat tasks. The facilities are limited but kept very clean. Having a loaner car for us was a real plus as we had multiple errands we needed to run for parts, food, etc. We will definitely stay here again!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Isle of Hope Marina

    Reviewed by: J. Bowley , Bare Necessity , on Dec 20, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 31'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 5

    Arrived at the marina just 30 minutes prior to closing. The dock hand was extremely polite and helpful in getting our craft tied up. Made contact with the lady at the front desk. Not only was she extremely professional and knowledgeable but she was incredibly nice as well. Asked about a few places nearby to eat and we were given a courtesy car to use. When asked if we had to be back before they closed she said just keep the car and turn the key in whenever you're done. We went out and enjoyed a sit down meal at a restaurant she recommended called Castaways. Good food and atmosphere. Returned to the marina and enjoyed a long hot shower in one of two private bathrooms which were obviously old but very clean. Overall we would most definitely stay here again. A++

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Isle of Hope Marina

    Reviewed by: PaulFromRI on Dec 1, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Docks are older, but in good shape. Dock staff are very helpful and the office staff are wonderful to deal with. Dock access is controlled by a locked gate but I did not see any indication of this being a high crime area. Two great restaurants a short walk from the marina and they have a loaner car that can be signed out for 2 hour blocks of time. A great stop.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Isle of Hope Marina

    Reviewed by: Jelles Fonda , Talulah, on Mar 1, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    We had a very nice 3 day stay here in this quiet relaxed marina. Marina staff wonderful. Courtesy car made provisioning easy. The road from marina to the Sandfly district had no sidewalk or shoulder and quite a few fast moving vehicles, but the Isle of Hope historic district of homes is a beautiful quiet place to walk, steps from the marina. We plan to return to this marina on future ICW passages through Georgia's stunning marshlands.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Isle of Hope Marina

    Reviewed by: Loree Alderisio , Sea Wolf, on Dec 7, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 49'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Was here on Dec 6, 2008. Well maintained docks, easily accessed. Marina Staff are very nice and helpful. The bathrooms are old and worn and have no heat, so I strongly suggest you don’t try to take a shower in cold weather!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Isle of Hope Marina

    Reviewed by: John Rockwell on Nov 19, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Was here on 11-16-2018, as a repeat of last year's stop. Based on Wifi, I think the rating should be a 5!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Isle of Hope Marina

    Reviewed by: Robert Sherer , Fleetwing, on Jul 1, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    One of the best marinas for cruisers. They have a courtesy car, good laundry facilities, and easy docking with good dockhands. It's a good staging area for Hell's Gate when going south.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Isle of Hope Marina

    Reviewed by: John Rockwell on Apr 11, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    I was here in November 2017, very nice folks, cant get more convenient to the ICW. If you are headed south they give you a tide table for Hell Gate - you'll need it! They have a loaner car and a West Marine is nearby if you need it.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Isle of Hope Marina

    Reviewed by: Whitley Courtenay on Nov 18, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 61'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Very nice people and nice marina. They even invited us to a marina party. Best to not arrive at full flow tidal flow if you can, but docks are parallel to the current. This is also the closest marina to Hells Gate if you need to catch the tide.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer