Reviews: Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

    Reviewed by: Tom M. on Mar 14, 2020
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Two transient docks with power, $25/night first come first serve. Best fuel prices on the GIWW, paid $1.51/gal for diesel 3/14/20.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

    Reviewed by: Tim M on Jan 11, 2020
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 4

    Spent the night of 5 Dec 19 here. Arrived well after closing, but the staff left the showers unlocked for us. They were very helpful each time we called during the day to ask questions. The wind was blowing stink when we arrived, so we ended up tied at the fuel dock for the night. No power available at the fuel dock but it was better than moving to a side-tie in the windy conditions. I filled some water jugs, but the next day realized the water was brown so dumped it.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

    Reviewed by: Holly , Songline, on Jul 15, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    We stayed here for two nights waiting for better weather and loved it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had power, showers, beautiful scenery and a great store about 2 blocks away with really good lunches. April 2019.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

    Reviewed by: John Matlock , Other Side, on May 11, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 31'
    Draft: 2.0'

    Rating: 4

    Stayed there on a trip from Venice to Port Aransas aboard the 31’ Cabo, OtherSide. The folks that run the place are fantastic and fuel is reasonable. Tied up along the bulkhead. Rough but serviceable. Grocery store just a short walk away. Well stocked too.

    My trip was January 2017

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

    Reviewed by: Paul Castaldi on Jun 12, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    There are not many fuel stops in the area and as such this is the only game in town. That facilities are not impressive, but the docks are adequate and have available shore power and water. As others have said, the town does not have much to offer. All that aside, the staff are very nice, the fuel prices are outstanding, and there aren’t a lot of businesses that are willing to cater to pleasure boaters around here. They have limited space but work very hard to accommodate all comers. Given the area, it is the best you will find if you are not a canal tug boat, and for that reason deserves 4 stars.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

    Reviewed by: Jim Vincent , Fleur-de-Sea, on Apr 26, 2017
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 4

    No it's not a Marina but it is a decent stop. Probably room for 3 boats depending on when you get there and it's FCFS. They do have Power and water, 50a/250v, my boat is dual 30a's and my splitter was 50a/125v so they loaned me a 50a/250v for the night. 24hr bathroom & shower, although minimal, they do have it. The best part about this stop...most likely the cheapest fuel/Gas between Houston and East New Orleans, $2.35 gal

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

    Reviewed by: Terry “Captain Crusty” Godbold , Magic, on Mar 10, 2017
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 2

    This is just an overnight tie up. No power or water. No shower or laundry. Store was closed when we got there and we left before it opened. It's a fuel dock.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

    Reviewed by: Smackdaddy on Aug 17, 2016
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 3

    You can't get much more minimal than this and still call it a marina. It's really more a fuel dock with a couple of spots to tie up along a very rough bulkhead. But it's not a bad spot to stop for the night, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a polarity problem with the 50 amp service, so had to use a single 30 amp. It's very susceptible to wakes, of which there are a lot. So make sure to use plenty of fenders. Great store nearby.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Shell Morgan Landing Inc.

    Reviewed by: SV Surprise on Aug 12, 2016
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 28'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 3

    A fuel dock with concrete and steel bulkheads w/3 places to moor. Water, electric, showers, no laundry, no frills. Very friendly. Small grocery/cafe and hardware walking distance. Spent a week waiting weather & glad to have the spot. Mostly shrimp boats and oil/gas support vessels.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer