Reviews: Harborwalk Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Nancy Huss on Nov 24, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 53'
    Draft: 5.1'

    Rating: 5

    This is an amazing find! Great customer service! Beautiful, clean marina right in the heart of the quaint city of Georgetown. Rode our bikes around town and had dinner at a Rollin' Local. Amazing food at reasonable prices. I would definitely come back here!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Captain Ed on Nov 4, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 2

    Passed up Osprey Marina for fuel and hussled here by 3:15pm. "Sorry the fuel dock is full of transients". Opens at 8am, which messes up my timing for tide and currents southbound.
    Filling the dock at 5pm is one thing but at 3pm?
    Low price fuel was not worth the effort.

    • WG Editor Comment:

      Marina Management Response:

      Captain Ed,
      Our practice is to never fill the fuel dock before 5:30 pm. Unfortunately we had a transient that had a reservation and showed up on the wrong day as well as a transient boat that grew 8’. It put us in a bind and we always try to look out for our customers, so we accommodated them instead of turning them away. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to see you again.
      Thanks.

      Chris, Harborwalk Marina

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Jeff Vann on Sep 25, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 22'
    Draft: 2.0'

    Rating: 5

    Very helpful knowledgeable staff. Awesome private restroom/shower that was squeaky clean! Everything was in excellent condition. My experience couldn’t have been better!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Docford , Last Dance, on Jul 24, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    This is the place to dock if you wish to visit Georgetown - it is an interesting stop. The marina docks are new, the staff knowledgeable and helpful, the downtown is alive and filled with restaurants, two museums, and to the right leaving the marina is Independent Seafood and some of the most beautiful old homes (one built in 1737) under stately moss-covered oaks. In fact, the champion live oak in South Carolina is only a block from the marina.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Robert Sherer , Fleetwing, on May 5, 2019
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    The docks are new and the town has interesting restaurants. Best of all, Independent Seafood is a sort walk away (you can see it from the marina). You just cannot beat fresh seafood! The marina wifi is supplied by OnSpotWiFi, the best in the business - fast!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: John Rockwell on Apr 26, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    What Bob said plus the new dock is in and A++ for that. It’s just that smell from International Paper when the wind is right that prevents a five star review. (But if you want to visit Georgetown and have a great lunch at Graham’s Landing on Front Street, the this is the place to be.j

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Michael Baum , Precious, on Sep 14, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 20'
    Draft: 1.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina. Very friendly staff who assisted with docking and made sure we had everything we need. This is our second cruising stop camping on the boat and it was great. We have a small boat but they treated us like we were a big one. Nice facility. The frontage is under refurbishment but access to amenities was just fine. Walk one block and right in down town and one block from harbor walk. Ship store is not much but everything you need is down town. Be prepared though, not much open on Sunday in Georgetown.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Robert Sherer , Fleetwing, on Jul 1, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    A first-rate marina with new docks and excellent WiFi from OnSpotWiFi. The big attraction is the location in downtown Georgetown. Be sure to visit Independent Seafood for fresh fish to take home.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Marcia Scaggs on Jun 8, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 4

    Lots of construction in the marina, but people are extremely friendly and so close to restaurants and stores. When the construction is done it will be 5 stars.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Chris on May 28, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great staff! Clean facilities!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Terry “Captain Crusty” Godbold on Apr 24, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina and well protected. Good staff, town and restaurants are a very short walk along with several museums. Good stay for a couple of days.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Eddy Johnsen , Spiritus, on Apr 7, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    It's always a treat to have knowledgeable boat handlers waiting for you at the dock! What they lack in size, this marina makes up for in charm. Convenient to the ICW and literally a stone's throw to the museums, shops and downtown restaurants, this marina is in an awesome location. We agree with the previous rater comments about the superb showers & restrooms. The laundry facilities are equally as nice. A stroll along Front Street and the surrounding neighborhood will have you talking about "the way life used to be"!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: SeaRay Sid , Joy Ride, on Oct 8, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great place to say. Staff is very friendly and the shower/restrooms are SUPER clean. Can't wait until their new dockage and fuel dock are complete in 2018.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harborwalk Marina

    Reviewed by: Andrew Skelton on Dec 4, 2016
    Draft: 0.0'

    Rating: 4

    Friendly staff. Outstanding showers/restrooms. Great location. Easy walk downtown. Playground nearby for the kids.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer