Reviews: Harbour Village Marina Inc.

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Bella Vita on Apr 14, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    New dockmaster is superb! The facilities are immaculate. Easy in and out from the ICW. Great intermediate stop between Southport and Beaufort, NC.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Bella Vita on Apr 14, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    New dockmaster is superb! The facilities are immaculate. Easy in and out from the ICW. Great intermediate stop between Southport and Beaufort, NC.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Rob D on Apr 4, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great harbor master who provided a video and map of how to exactly get to our slip. Dock hands were superb. Everyone was friendly and treated us like they were thrilled we stopped in. All facilities are top notch and look brand new. Great neighborhood to walk the dog.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Gin Price on Dec 31, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Nice and friendly, they stayed at the office a little late to meet us. Channel in had 5.5' depth at low tide as long as we followed the instructions they texted us closely.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: David Lyga on May 12, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 1

    Service was a 4. The 1 rating is for they display their fuel prices in WG at $2.49 per gal for diesel, which was very high for the area. Everyone else is at $1.50. Needed fuel, put some on was charged $3.00 per gal. Totally my fault, should of paid attention before filling.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Kathryn Orr on Jun 2, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 5

    This is a gem of a marina. While there are no outside amenities that I know of (shopping, grocery, etc.), the marina itself is great and there is pizza delivery available. I reserved several days ahead of time and was told to call for directions when we reached the Wrightsville Beach Bridge. I did and received a text with a drone video of the approach and marina, written directions for tie up, and a picture of the marina layout. It made it SO EASY! It was great having the text with all of the information. I could double check the tie up instruction, review the approach and see where we would be docked. No guessing, no having to switch everything at the last minute, etc.
    The marina itself is great. It is incredibly well maintained. The floating docks are all Trex decking and look brand new. There is a rubber bumper on all the edges. There are nicely maintained dock boxes all around. The bathrooms looked freshly painted and were scrupulously clean. There is keypad security for the showers and a private dressing area for each shower.
    There is a nice neighborhood surrounding the marina, with plenty of good walking for any boat dogs on board.
    I highly recommend Harbour Village Marina.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Terry J on May 10, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    A very quiet, well protected marina. If ya can't get into TopSail or, even if you can, this is a very good stop. Great dockmaster, just good everything except not town, no restaurants, not "gotcha shops."

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Terry “Captain Crusty” Godbold on May 9, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 12.0'

    Rating: 5

    Having been on the water for over two years with a Platinum Burgee, this is the first marina that sent me a video as to how to approach. Very detailed. Great harbormaster. Now that is the good news. Bad news is that there is absolutely nothing around. Be prepared to cook on the boat and just rest for your run to either Swansboro, or all the way to Beaufort. Still, I give it a 5 star rating.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Shane C , Rhythm, on Mar 3, 2019
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    We took the advice of other reviewers and couldn't have been more pleased. Mike is the best dockmaster we've had so far and his arrival information, sent via text, should be copied by all marinas! Would stay again without hesitation.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Tortuga on Dec 25, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    Beautiful & very protected private marina! Easy in/out to face dock with fuel, water (off for season) & pump-out. Mike fit in our arrival before Christmas dinner with family!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Doug Jewell on Jun 29, 2018
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    We stumbled on this marina when we got near Wrightsville Beach without an overnight reservation. Mike took us in for the night (Thanks!!). Had a good but short visit, out early the next morning. Very nice marina, although we didn't need to use the facilities. Would definitely stay there again when in the area. Only drawback is it's a long way to restaurants, shopping, etc. Mike was very accommodating.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Chris on May 28, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Awesome service! Super crew! Felt right at home!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Tyler , Evening Song, on May 13, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 48'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    Excellent, efficient, clean and friendly. Floating docks. Very convenient off the ICW. Mike is extremely helpful and accomodating. Take his suggestion for pizza delivery.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Village Marina Inc.

    Reviewed by: Robert A Sherer , Fleetwing, on Mar 25, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    The facility is very nice with concrete docks but it’s off by itself, nothing close. It is convenient since it’s right off the ICW with an easy in and out.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer