Reviews: Titusville Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Ted Green , Slow Hand, on Nov 5, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 50'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 4

    Have been stopping here for years. Typically a single night stop to visit a friend. Usually grab a mooring as they're quick, easy and economical at $20. Facility is clean and well staffed. Dinghy dock and fuel / pumpout dock are good with easy access.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Gary on Jun 5, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 60'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 2

    The marina is nice. Kept well. Nice personnel. However the electrical service is not good for large boats running 220 vac electrical equipment. There supply is only 208 vac. Boats having 120 vac equipment, AC units, pumps, fans etc it's ok. Not for 220 vac run equipment, AC units, pumps, battery chargers etc. The equipment will either shut down for poor voltage supply or overheat and burn out. On the 220 vac equipment the lower the voltage the more amps it draws to make up the difference. Hence shut down or burn out. If you carry a booster transformer, built in or carry along then you will have no problem with the low power.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Bob423 on Apr 23, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    We’ve been coming to Titusville Marina for the past nine years. We usually winter over in Key West and Titusville is a good halfway stop to leave our boat for the holidays before returning to resume our trip south after New Years Day.

    For us it’s a perfect fit with a dog park for Hoolie, good running areas, easy access to rental cars, and a good location if people want to visit you on your boat (Kennedy Space Center, Disney World, Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge, and more).

    Tom, the manager of the marina, keeps an eye out on everything and keeps all in working order. A big plus is the security gates on the entrance to each dock with a badge lock, no sharing of combinations like other marinas. The WiFi is professionally installed and distributed dot each dock with three transmitters each, it works. To round things out, there are three commercial grade washers and dryers and at $1.50 per use, a bargain.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Jenn on Mar 26, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 4

    Very nice staff; met us at the dock. Easy access to dock catamaran on T dock. Very clean bathrooms. Walk to fast food, convenience stores, and small grocery store. Bus near by, but check the schedule.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: JEFFREY GUTTENBERGER , R Time, on Jan 3, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    We stayed here for three days in July of 2018. Everything was fine; just be aware that the power at this marina is 208VAC not 240VAC.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Capt. John on Dec 10, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Best marina in the area. Very well protected, people & pet friendly. Huge fenced doggie park next door at north end of docks, can't miss it. Your can let your dog run loose.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Eddy Johnsen , Spiritus, on Mar 17, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    After hailing the office on CH 16 for our slip assignment, I was given the clearest, most logical directions ever given to me over the radio! This set the tone for the rest of our stay! The fuel dock is easily approached. Secured gates for each dock. Showers and boater's lounge facilities are also secured and kept very clean. Pet owners will enjoy the convenience of the adjacent dog park. Safe, easy walk to "Main Street" businesses. Overall, it's a very pleasant place to stop and catch your breath after a long day on the water.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Kenneth Pyles , Nautispace, on Aug 24, 2017
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 4

    This marina has some history for me. I grew up in the area since 1966. This marina is very efficient, nice facilities, marina store, fuel is very reasonable, and we have had our yacht here, as well as a sailboat, and it has always had the top notch staff for customer service. There are some deterrents, but I won't hold the marina solely responsible.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Ted on Jun 21, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great facility! Extremely well maintained, extremely clean, marina team is always helpful and friendly...great ship store with lots to choose from beer/wine/snacks/ice cream etc. Titusville Marina is fantastic!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Rebecca A on May 15, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 30'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 3

    It was a wild time for awhile on the mooring ball. The cost is $19.26 a night with the BoatUS discount. We saw the NASA rocket launch from the Titusville Marina mooring field last night.

    • WG Editor Comment:

      Message to reviewer anchorage or mooring field.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Judy A , Just Fakin It, on Mar 30, 2017
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina. Easy to enter, assisted docking, great staff. Clean laundry on site, next to a large park. Friendly staff and boaters.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Pat and on Feb 1, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 41'
    Draft: 4.2'

    Rating: 5

    We stayed here for a few months. Fixed docks, neglible tides, everything very well maintained, clean and tidy. Good security gate system for each dock! Staff super helpful and friendly. Walking distance to grocery, pharmacy, convenience stores and restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Titusville Municipal Marina.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Jim P on Jan 15, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Just stayed here for 3 days to rest & re-provision. A very nice facility in a convenient location. Its a city marina with lots of helpful staff and well maintained. Its low monthly rate attracts a lot of live aboards & absentee owners. Includes an easy in-out fuel dock, mooring field and a nice park next door.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Kevin Mccarthy on Jan 12, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Used mooring ball for night. Was able to pay using credit card over the phone so we did not need to dinghy in.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Titusville Marina

    Reviewed by: Captain K on Aug 17, 2016
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 4

    Titusville Marina is getting better and better! Great staff, clean amenities, short walk to groceries and restaurants, great marine mechanics next door, dog park next door, reasonable rates....love this place!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer