Reviews: Hinckley Yacht Services Savannah

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Hinckley Yacht Services Savannah

    Reviewed by: Jim Antonacci , Spinning Dreams III, on Apr 15, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Hinkley Yacht Services in Savannah, GA is a hidden gem. Even though it is a working marina, we were pleased with amenities that only the big and more expensive marinas provide. We had a tie along on their dock which is on the W. River. This part of the river is also a no wake zone. Which means the boaters come through somewhat slowly.
    Hinkley Yacht Services provide, as part of your stay, self serve pump out on the docks, OnSpot internet (which worked flawlessly), ice, free newer front loading washer and drier, very nice bathroom and shower rooms, and a nice loaner car for short trips to the grocery or hardware store - both of which are less than two miles away.
    The folks here are all about customer service and how can we help you. I will be sure to stop here the next time I’m in Savannah.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Hinckley Yacht Services Savannah

    Reviewed by: PaulFromRI on Dec 1, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Stayed here one night. They helped us out of a jam as we needed a place for the night due to bad weather and everywhere else was full. The people are very nice. Facilities are great. A previous reviewer said that they hardly noticed they were in a boatyard. I must respectfully disagree, I felt like I was most definitely in a boatyard and not a marina. You have to go through almost all of the boatyard to get to the gate to meet an Uber driver. Good place to stay for the night and/or repairs, but there are better facilities if you want an extended stay in Savannah.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Hinckley Yacht Services Savannah

    Reviewed by: Technomadia on Jun 21, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 47'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Brand new floating docks and facilities, outstanding shore facilities, free laundry, courtesy car, $10 Lyft ride to downtown, dining nearby and amazing friendly & helpful staff - you almost forget you're at a boat yard!

    We stopped in to redeem some free nights stays we had won at a MTOA event - and ended up extending another week we loved it so much.

    We did request a diver for a bottom cleaning upon arrival, and it was like concierge service getting it done. And we attended to some minor repairs of our own (after asking if we could hire the yard for them) - and it was amazing to have access to parts needed & helpful guidance offered.

    After talking with others on the dock who were in for major service and interacting with the staff - we wouldn't hesitate to return here for our boat services in the future.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Hinckley Yacht Services Savannah

    Reviewed by: Keegan Federal , Mary Virginia, on Jul 13, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Had major service work done here on our Grand Banks 46 in Apr-May 2017, and returned to have boat hauled here Sep-Dec 2017, and then addtl work in Jun 2018 — the management, staff, and yard technicians are all true professionals, and terrific people in addition to being fabulous at what they do! If you have boat problems, and/or want varnishing or other cosmetic work done and done right, this is where you want to come!!!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Hinckley Yacht Services Savannah

    Reviewed by: Robert Sherer , Fleetwing, on Jul 1, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Hinckley is the premier service center of Savannah. This is where to get your boat work done. They are determined to satisfy you in every way. I've had service here on my diesel to replace a rear oil seal and they were on my boat minutes after I docked and ordered the spare part that same day. I would recommend this marina without reservation for any type of marine repairs.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer