Reviews: Dowry Creek Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Rob Irvine on Nov 7, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Excellent family-owned marina! Great staff. Docks are newly refurbished. Clean restrooms. Free laundry! Nice location just before the Alligator River Pungo River Canal heading North. Easy access off the ICW. Good depth.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Ron Hanson on Oct 27, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 4.8'

    Rating: 5

    Great marina with excellent service. Came in expecting short docks between posts from old photos, but were surprised to see full 40’ docks.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Thom , Spartan, on Oct 26, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 5.4'

    Rating: 5

    Great place. Excellent docks. Super quiet. Nice people.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: David on Oct 22, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 27'
    Draft: 3.7'

    Rating: 5

    Ok, left initial review in August. Thought we were leaving but got delayed by engine trouble resulting in having to spend Hurricane Dorian with these folks. Talk about customer service. Helped anchor the boat out in a safe location. Helped us find a place to stay with one of their resident customers (Thanks Danny & Cheryl) and really went above an beyond getting us comfortable. Marina ended up assisting about 12 boats with anchoring and all the boats survived the recorded 100 mph winds. The owners Steve, Connie, and their kids Zach, Theresa, and Nichole as well as their dock master Jeff are an amazing combination...yeah, we are fans. Take care guys and thanks for everything! David and Luz Fery.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Mark on Oct 22, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    I’d like to add another 5 Star rating. Great place with very friendly and helpful folks with very reasonable prices. I’ll definitely stop here again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: David on Aug 20, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 27'
    Draft: 3.7'

    Rating: 5

    Excellent service. met at the dock. Easy check in. Bathrooms clean, free laundry, pool, ships store, milk, bread, eggs, beer...what else is needed. Very comfortable marina!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Dave S. on May 8, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 53'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Spent a night at Dowry Creek on our way back North. We stop in Fall and Spring. Marina is nearing completion of renovations with new docks and power. Staff is outstanding, very professional, friendly and helpful. They have a car you can borrow to run to grocery store or restaurants. We enjoy the peace and solitude of Dowry Creek Marina. The approach is very easy.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Mark Lawrence on May 5, 2019
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great service. Good diesel prices. Nice couple owners. Said restaurant and bar are coming.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Tortuga on Dec 19, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 44'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    Very friendly, family run resort marina! Well marked channel. Mike, Jeff, Connie & Steve, all very helpful!!! Docks undergoing major upgrades after fall hurricane damage. They plan to have pump-out & diesel available to slips. Free laundry & courtesy car! Very cozy & Chrsitmas decorated club house with wing-back chairs, TV & piano! During warmer weather, solar-warmed, water-front pool & deck!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Regina V , Island Pursuit, on Dec 9, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Hunkered down in Dowry Creek Marina to wait out the winter storm before proceeding to Oriental. This is great marina with easy access, with very attentive and accommodating staff. Good WiFi signal. No ATT signal here and Verizon has only 1 to 2 bars.
    Laundry is free! Courtesy car available if you need to make a run to town. They have little store on premises with your basic bread, butter, eggs, beer and snacks ...
    Should you desire to step off the boat and catch up with the latest news or watch a movie there is a club house set up like a family room.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Phil Barbalace , Seascape, on Sep 5, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 3.7'

    Rating: 5

    There are good marinas, great marinas and perfect marinas. Dowry's is a perfect marina. Good approach markers, great staff and a wonderful family-run operation. Like a mini-resort, great swimming pool, lounge, free laundry, super clean restrooms and showers and a Mercedes loaner car with AC and power windows that actually work! Second time there, will return again sometime.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Janet Baker on Aug 23, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 37'
    Draft: 13.0'

    Rating: 5

    Easy clear approach. Very clean facility, attentive owners. Docks are in good repair. Nicole was on the dock waiting for us when we arrived. She was very helpful with the lines, etc. Nice pool, courtesy car to get groceries if the on site store does not have what you need. This is a worthwhile stop with easy access for fuel, pump out and overnight. Protected and quiet. It would be a lot of fun for a group of boaters or flotilla as there is a lovely great room with all the comforts for “gathering”. Another reviewer reported WIFI problems, but we had good signal and speed. I will absolutely give them my business again next spring. Thank you Zeltner family!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Vic on Jul 2, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 30'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    Boat delivery to Hilton Head. We called ahead and radioed on our approach with helpful coaching, arriving to our designated slip at 2130. A crew of four were waiting on the dock with flashlights and welcoming hands.  We were tired and anxious to get in and they couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. A fine welcome it was!  They oriented us to the marina. Wi-Fi, clubhouse and lovely moonlit pool. We ate on board and took a late walk around the quiet docks that included a midnight swim. As promised they were there at 0600 to make sure we were able to start the boat (a story for another time!)  Were were waved off in the same pleasant and caring manner of the night before. Our parting words were " We'll definitely stop here again!,)  Really nice tidy spot and people!  Thanks again Ivory Creek!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Bob423 on Jun 30, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Excellent marina with friendly staff that cares for your stay. They have a courtesy car for provisioning or eating at a nearby restaurant. The only caution is that the marina gets wave action in a south wind, otherwise, it's fine.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Paul Tunnicliffe on May 28, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 54'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 4

    We were very pleased at the welcome and help we got staying here. The fuel pricing is very competitive and the docks are in good condition. The family running the marina are really working on improvements and you can see there efforts in the attention to details. Would get 5* but the WiFi was weak and the AT&T signal not there ( not the marinas issue admittedly). Will stop again to see the ongoing upgrades.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Martin and on Oct 25, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.8'

    Rating: 5

    We loved this marina! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating to every need. The facilities were clean and they have a lovely community room for gatherings. They participated in happy hour and in our potluck. The prices were very reasonable for everything. Will definitely go back next time through!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: Glen Sears on Oct 25, 2017
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 30'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    This place was one of our nicest stops. Clean,curtious and very helpful. We ended up with engine problems and they went out of their way to get help for us.Thank you Dowery Creek

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Dowry Creek Marina

    Reviewed by: SH , Blue Moon, on May 24, 2017
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 25'
    Draft: 2.5'

    Rating: 5

    This Marina is a hidden gem. We planned to stay one night and stayed 4. The staff, owners, and live aboards are great. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. They had a party one night and a pot luck another. Facilities are being upgraded daily. Pool, club house, clean rest rooms and loaner car. Normally $1 a foot or less and some of the cheapest fuel around.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer