Reviews: Lady's Island Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Annette B on May 7, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    It's easy to be here. Tom, Liz and team are friendly and helpful. They accommodated us as our plans changed during a busy season. Amenities as noted and services nearby make it a great stop. There is even a nice boutique shop on site. We have been here several times and hope to come back. (Note prices may have gone up slightly from what is listed here.)

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: David H on Apr 25, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 41'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Young marina crew were very nice though a little frenzied. They crammed us onto a T-head where we did not quite fit. We were stern-to-stern with another boat and both of us had ground tackle sticking out into the respective fairways. The good thing is you do have restaurants within walking and grocery not much further, plus they have a free loaner car for an hour. You can bicycle back over the bridge into Beaufort and the currents are a bit calmer than the municipal marina.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Jim Antonacci , Spinning Dreams III, on Apr 15, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 4

    Very nice marina. Close to restaurants, shopping, and a marine store. We stayed one night and Tom and Liz were great at getting us tied up and situated. I liked this marina and wished we could have stayed longer.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Rob D on Mar 23, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Well protected marina when the winds are blowing hard. Tom is a friendly and engaged owner. Liz makes the place run well. Fastest WiFi we have found in a marina so far. Lots of liveaboards who for the most part are very friendly. Great place to take the dog for a walk but there is a lot of glass in the parking lot. Hard to provision the boat as some of the docks are blocked from getting a cart to the boat by stairs and pedestals. The day that we arrived neither Tom or Liz was there so the dock hands were hard to fine and not monitoring the radio.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Mark Tamblyn on Mar 8, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    We stayed for three days of cold rainy early March weather and had a great time. It was like we were visiting with old friends. Great experience in a really relaxed environment.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: David Lyga on Nov 27, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 39'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Highly recommend this marina. Tom goes out of his way to provide you with all the amenities that you need.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Robert Webb on Jun 10, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 54'
    Draft: 3.8'

    Rating: 4

    Great place to stop; solid docks; dockmaster one of best, helpful, knowledgeable; quiet and laid-back but with an excellent on-site busy restaurant; also has DIY workshop [using own tools]; courtesy car better than average. Would come here again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Catherine , Carolina, on Nov 22, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Mary (dockmaster) guided us in, met us at the dock and had us tied and hooked up in no time. I immediately went to walk the dog and discovered the marine store sold jewelry by local artists (and much more), a yoga studio and a massage therapist! I immediately went back to the boat and informed my husband I was never leaving! Mary invited us to bar next door for a $4 plate of burger, hotdog, beans and potato salad. Talk about paradise! Next day was Thanksgiving and Mary invited us to a potluck at the marina lounge. Food was delicious and we felt right at home with all the other boaters. Marina has all the ammenities from restrooms to showers to laundry and all very nice. Did I mention the courtesy car? What else could you ask for? Oh, an on-site canvas shop and a DIY workshop. Maybe I shouldn’t post this review. Will there be room for us on our return trip?

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Frank Hopkins on Oct 18, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 4.8'

    Rating: 5

    You will not find a better place to stay.. Mary the dockmaster and Tom the owner did everything they could to make our stay one of the best on the intercoastal waterway. Even Adam the in canvas shop jumped in, stopped what he was doing and fixed a part of our dodger. Also, the ships store has awesome things made by some of the boat owners!! What a wonderful group of people! Do not stay anywhere else when coming through Beaufort!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Robert A Sherer , Fleetwing, on Jul 1, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Friendly, well protected, good dockhands. This is a good marina to stage for getting pass Lady's Island Bridge. If they are full, you can anchor in the creek and use their dinghy dock at no charge.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Ginger N , Irene, on Jun 2, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 58'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    Spent the '17-'18 winter season here. It was the perfect spot for us. Mary runs a friendly marina, social opportunities are plentiful in the marina and in town. Workshop was perfect for our varnish and boat job projects, yoga in the marina building with excellent instruction, bakery, swimming pool, and complete hardware store all within a couple of easy walking blocks. Couldn't have picked a better place to spend our refit time. Also convenient to both Savannah and Charleston but more accessible for daily life in this small town. Loved it! (Comperable to Ray Roberts in Whangarei, NZ and Zululand Yacht Club in South Africa. - Fantastic!)

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: rene Spires on Feb 16, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 28'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    This is the best Marina we have stopped in so far. The managers are incredible...helpful as can be. One day they even let us use the car. This is a fun and very clean marina. Hey, there is 3 full sized bathrooms, 2 free washers and 2 pay dryers...there is a huge lounge for live aboard equipped with a full kitchen, comfy couch, reclining chairs and tv's and table & chairs... But that's not all! There s a shop on sight for you to make your own repairs in.. No extra charge. Walking distance to many stores , restaurants etc... We will be back for sure.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Lady's Island Marina

    Reviewed by: Geoff McClure on Feb 10, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    One of the friendliest marinas we've ever encountered. Dock masters Mary and Jason were extremely helpful. Everything is within walking distance and if it is not, there's a courtesy car on request. Clean facilities, a work shop on site and a great group of people to help out if needed.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer