Reviews: Leland Oil Company

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Leland Oil Company

    Reviewed by: Steve Reinecke on Sep 7, 2019
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 47'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 3

    Nice spot. Very friendly and helpful on the phone. Arrived late and unfortunately, although they had 50 amp power plugs, it was not 2 phase so could not run AC (and it was very hot and humid). Also could not get 2 - 30's to work because they were on the same circuit. If you have extra long 30 amp cords you can make it work. Power pedestals are over 50 feet away from each other.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Leland Oil Company

    Reviewed by: Patrick Quinn on Aug 26, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 28'
    Draft: 2.7'

    Rating: 5

    Great little marina right off ICW. It only has one long floating dock which is in good condition. The dockmaster, Pascal, is very friendly and helpful. Just after docking we were greeted by a dolphin who came right up to my wife on the swim platform! McClellanville is a quaint little shrimping village full of old oak trees streaming with spanish moss. We had a delicious dinner at TW Graham’s and great sandwiches at Boats and Hoagies. The shrimp dip from the fish market is wonderful.
    Tri County Link runs a shuttle from the town hall every 2-3 hrs to Mt Pleasant K Mart for $5.50 RT.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Leland Oil Company

    Reviewed by: Sonja Hoffmann, WikiWiki, on Jul 24, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 51'
    Draft: 5.8'

    Rating: 5

    We ducked in here when caught in a thunder storm. Pascal, the dock master braved the rain to help us with docking. The marina personnel are super friendly, they even organized a car for us to get groceries. The little village is cute. The trees are phenomenal. We think James Cameron must have seen these trees when he created the trees in Avatar. The fish market has excellent crab and shrimp dips. The shrimpers are right here in the marina.
    Careful: It's shallow at the entrance, we made it at +2.9 tide in and out with little water to spare.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Leland Oil Company

    Reviewed by: Capt. John on Jul 16, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    Love this place. Never pass it by. Hard to beat T.W. Graham restaurant.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Leland Oil Company

    Reviewed by: Malcolm F on Jun 4, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 47'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 4

    Was fortunate enough to catch a good tide and stay overnight. Dockmaster couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! Reasonable fuel price. Will stay again if the ICW gets dredged or the tides coordinate with our overnight schedule.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Leland Oil Company

    Reviewed by: John Rockwell on Apr 11, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Lovely town, great seafood market a very short walk from the marina. The owners are really the best and the dockmaster is on top of things.Only minus is Wifi signal is weak.

    If going to Leland Oil: 1. First read the ACOE Nav Alert regarding entrance channel to Jeremy Creek. 2. Don't forget to see the 1000 year old Live Oak, and 3. Have a meal at T.W. Graham, a 5-10 minute walk.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Leland Oil Company

    Reviewed by: Dena Hankins, Nomad, on Feb 12, 2018
    Boat Type: Sail
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Strayed too close to the docks on the way in and had to power a trench in the bottom until we cleared the shallow spot. Don't cheat toward land - center up between the land and the marshy areas. The guy here was very, very nice and we enjoyed walking around the area. It's a lovely old spot with an ancient tree and a scale model of the solar system (for contrast, I guess). TW Graham & Co is a nice walk away, provides a delicious fish dinner, gives great service, and has a special tartar that knocked my socks off.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Leland Oil Company

    Reviewed by: T Paul, Ursa Major, on Feb 8, 2018
    Boat Type: Power
    LOA: 54'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 4

    We enjoyed our one night stay and will return again. Dog friendly.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Leland Oil Company

    Reviewed by: Ken Kaufman, , on Oct 7, 2016
    LOA: 32'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Great place and well maintained. Put this in my log of marina's to visit again when in that area, and to make my log isn't easy!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer