Reviews: Marathon Marina

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Kevin Odegard , Andiamo, on Apr 26, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 34'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 4

    One night in February, 2021 was good for us. The staff is professional, the slips are tidy and tight and it’s a very popular spot. Crowds in mid-pandemic was not our thing so we moved on. Great operation, well-worth your patronage.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Jason , Breathe, on Mar 31, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    We spent the month of March at Marathon Marina and enjoyed our stay. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. The beautiful heated salt-water pool is certainly a highlight. The on-site restaurant, Lazy Days, is very good with daily happy hour specials. WiFi reception is excellent with repeaters set up throughout the marina. WiFi is typically good, but does slow down during prime time evening hours when many are streaming. Slip renters were friendly and we made quite a few new friends here. Excellent fuel dock. Pumpouts 1x weekly at your dock space. Walk to many restaurants. Publix/Winn Dixie/Walgreens are about 2.5 mile walk. We'll definitely return on our next trip to Marathon.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Ross Wiltse on Mar 15, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 5

    Stayed for a week, first marina just off the entrance to Boot Harbor. Plenty of access to restaurants for Happy Hour, Publix 2.4 miles away. Good Fuel Dock, free pumpout Tues & Weds. Everyone was helpful, I see why people stay for the season.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Cheryl H on Jan 24, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 50'
    Draft: 5.5'

    Rating: 5

    We stayed here for a week. This was our second time here - last year for only 1 night. Great amenities -laundry, small gym, etc... All super clean. We did not need to use the shower facilities. We were on the fixed dock section - the docks are all in great shape. Very helpful dock hands when we came in. Pump out at every slip is handy. Really helpful and nice staff. Other marina guests were also very friendly - there's a really great vibe at this marina. Our slip had a terrific view of the sunset. Close to a bus stop for the Keys Loop. While a bit pricey for a 1 week stay, we would definitely come back!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Ed Tillett , Tess, on Jan 4, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 3.0'

    Rating: 5

    The facilities here are exceptional. We spent two days on the floating docks. Staff and crew were on hand to get us tied up and connected. Clean, organized and well maintained, Marathon Marina and Resort knows how to take care of its guests - even with the pandemic. Thank you, Susan, for a delightful stay. We'll be back.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Bill Snow on Dec 18, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 37'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 4

    The service here was exceptional and everybody made us feel at home. We stayed for a week during the start of the pandemic and there are no nicer people in the marine business. We were very sorry to hear of a death in the ranks. I am sure he will leave a hole in the hospitality forever. This is a very nice place to hang your hat. The marina comes with a lot of amentities and is a real joy to stay at. Locally the business' are accomodating and in fact bend over backwards for you. One of the stores even delivered a battery to the boat with misc. nuts and bolts. Fuel prices are good and I highly reccommend this marina.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Eddie Tuttle on Apr 2, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 46'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 5

    We spent a month here in February. The marina and staff is the best anywhere. The General Manager Susan and all staff are friendly and go out of there way to help. There are many activities, seminars and things to do. The new fuel dock and floating docks are beautiful. The best thing is you feel right at home. We will be back.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: David Chilman , Knot There, on Oct 18, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Nicest marina on the east coast.
    Great service, amenities and restaurant.
    Very enjoyable, we try to return every winter.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Robert A Sherer , Fleetwing, on Apr 1, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    The floating docks are a great addition but they were full so we stayed at the fixed docks; not as great but okay. They were concrete and not forgiving, you had to be very careful in docking. They have a new fuel house with everything in tip-top shape. If you chose the side of the fixed docks facing the setting sun, you will be charged a "sunset fee" to be added on to your dockage.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Ronald , Kara Mia 2, on Feb 21, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Spent 5 days here early February. Love the floating docks. The staff (Deb) and management (Robert) were very helpful. Easy acess and depth. We found the facilities clean and amenities better than most.

    • WG Editor Comment:

      Requested date of visit.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: George Buonocore , Sirocco, on Jul 10, 2017
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 1

    For an overnight it is fine. Bathrooms are often dirty. I had my bottom painted here and it did not last 9 months. If you need a haul out the lift driver is amazing.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Marathon Marina

    Reviewed by: Kurt Walter , in HIS time, on May 6, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 47'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    Very nice concrete docks with long finger piers. Great staff and amenities are good. Restaurant and pool are also very nice. Shopping will need to take a cab $5 anywhere on island. Small mom and pops within walking distance. Will come back again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer