Reviews: Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Gary Miller , Lady Barbara, on May 13, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 76'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    This marina has everything, casino, restaurants, wide docks, power is good, staff is excellent. Wifi unreliable is only issue.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Vadym on Feb 29, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 36'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 2

    We stayed here on Jul 8th, 2019. You are lucky to be answered by phone (no radio). Called many times from 16:00 to 20:00 on the way from offshore - every time (if we are lucky) phone picked up a different person, and the result was different: a) putting on hold, b) "we are completely booked", c) "come, and I'll meet you on a peer". Nobody met us, a lot of not booked transit slips. Overpriced and loudly. Men shower is terrible - dirty and no place to put your clothes except one very long bench along all cabins.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Steve Samuel on Oct 27, 2019
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 68'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 2

    The docks were nice and spacious so docking was easy but we had trouble finding 2 x 50 amp plugs that would work. Internet was virtually nonexistent, even up at the marina office. The marina office is not always staffed, even in the middle of the day. Sometimes there’s a sign that says, “staff is out on patrol”. I would explore options before staying there again.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Robert Sherer , Fleetwing, on Jun 26, 2018
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 42'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    We always stop here coming down the New Jersey coast. It is totally protected and you're assured of a good night's sleep. The band is loud if you're close to the deck but they stop around 11:00 so it doesn't bother us. If you belong to Marina Life, you get a 25% discount Sun-Thurs but not Sat or Sun.

    The great advantage of this marina for me is the excellent security with locked gates and a security guard is always in view. Don't forget to have dinner at the Chart House.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Paul Castaldi on Jun 12, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 3

    Facilities are adequate but prices are good. The Golden Nugget is adjacent and has a deck that overlooks the marina. The nightly entertainment at the Golden Nugget may keep you up at night if you are a light sleeper or are allergic to really bad music. The facilities are a little worn out but functional. Staff are helpful and fuel is available on the outer dock. It had a strong feel of ‘Jersey Shore’. I would not go back there unless there were no other options.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Capt Chris P on Nov 30, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 56'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 1

    No one answers the phone. I have tried to stop here two times in the past 3 months and have had a tough time getting a hold of anyone. I tried to connect to the fuel dock, reservations, dock master and tried to go through the switchboard. Last time I tried to stop there the fuel system was down. Both times I had to go across the harbor where the service was great!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Eileen on Sep 26, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 20'
    Draft: 1.6'

    Rating: 4

    Great time. Had fun at the casino, nice bar area overlooking the marina. Only problem was the dock was full of seagull droppings, to the point that it smelled.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Howard Entman on Jul 27, 2017
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 4

    Super marina EXCEP, the wifi is awful. In today's 'connected environment', it is very disappointing not to be able to get a good signal.

    Other than that, this marina is super.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Captain BullDog , Carpe Diem, on Nov 18, 2016
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    Farley is back to its glory Trump days and it has a Chart House Restaurant. This is back to being a destination marina with party bar and casino. Good fuel prices nearby and helpful staff

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: First Mate on Aug 21, 2016
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 49'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    This is a great stop! Wish we could've stayed longer. Dock hands are very helpful, docks are nice, (bathrooms could use some cleaning and updating), but the location is great and you do get access to the hotel, Starbucks, casino, etc.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Farley State Marina at Golden Nugget Casino & Hotel

    Reviewed by: Carl Brown on Jul 24, 2016
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 37'
    Draft: 3.5'

    Rating: 5

    It's pricey, but the docks are wide and sturdy, the cleats are good, and the staff comes and helps you. The live entertainment stops at midnight, and the bar scene is very exciting.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer