Reviews: Harbour Town Yacht Basin

Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: Barrington Ed on May 11, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 34'
    Draft: 5.7'

    Rating: 5

    Pricy, but everything is top shelf. We couldn't believe that the (golf) clubhouse was for our use, but it was. Easy pump out and fueling. Dock hands were great.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: Jim Zeigler on May 10, 2021
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 40'
    Draft: 4.5'

    Rating: 4

    A resort destination. Agree with all the comments about the staff and harbor. The walk to bathroom can be long and longer to the showers with limited hours. Make dining reservations on the weekends. The closest grocery stores are over 3 miles away and difficult to reach since there is currently no Uber or Lyft operating on the island. Taxis work the airport and may require a 30 to 45 minute wait for pickup elsewhere.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: Heath Phillips , Philyria , on Apr 15, 2021
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 35'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    Such a great stop. Everything is here. Stayed for almost a month last July. The dockhands are phenomenal.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: Allan Straughan on Oct 16, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 38'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    This marina may be the best all around facility in which we have stayed. Bravo! We will be staying again when passing by Hilton Head! Here are the positives:
    + The staff are friendly and expert line handlers!
    + All communications entering and leaving the harbor were clear and precise.
    + Floating docks
    + The harbor is calm, clean, clear, protected from winds and tidal flow.
    + Shopping and dining are nearby.
    + WiFi is fast and strong!

    The only negatives are: bathroom and shower facilities are small and well used and security is lax.

    We will be back!! Five stars in spite of the bathrooms!!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: Paul Smyers , SV Nova, on Apr 17, 2020
    Vessel Type: Sail
    LOA: 43'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 4

    Excellent staff.

    Well built docks.

    Very protected from weather.

    High level of physical security.

    Very good high speed wifi.

    Lots to do in the surrounding resort.

    Not an economical choice.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: David Laurrell , Whither You Go, on Mar 13, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 60'
    Draft: 5.0'

    Rating: 5

    We are staying here for the month of March and it is a great marina! Staff is excellent and very helpful. The marina is well protected and just of the ICW in a resort location. There are lots of great places to eat and things to do. Groceries are close by and transportation is available via a number of sources. This is a very friendly place and they love our dog! Will definitely be back and highly recommend it to others.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: Russell Westerlind , MEDUSA, on Mar 9, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 70'
    Draft: 6.0'

    Rating: 5

    I have been utilizing this marina since the mid-eighties. It has only improved with the years. It's proximity to the Savannah River entrance makes a quick over-night fuel/meal/sleep stop in priceless. As a stop on a coastal cruise, it is a prime destination. The fuel is fast and good. The dockage is safe from wind and security is great. You are right next to the ICW if you want to jump onto the magenta line and go. I highly recommend Harbour Towne YB.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: Mike on Mar 5, 2020
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 65'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    This is a great marina, well-protected and we love Hilton Head. They will take care of you when you arrive and during your entire stay!

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: Paul Castaldi on Jun 12, 2018
    Vessel Type: Power
    LOA: 45'
    Draft: 4.0'

    Rating: 5

    Wonderful Marina. Good service at the fuel dock and very helpful getting slip. They give a complimentary bottle of red or white wine (your choice). The facilities are in great condition and well protected from all winds. Prices are reasonable for the Hilton Head area.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer


  • Review for Harbour Town Yacht Basin

    Reviewed by: Laura Eure on Jun 1, 2016

    We stayed at Harbour Town Yacht Basin for 2 nights. From the moment we hailed the marina and Leslie answered it was a very pleasant experience. She was extremely competent and guided us into the fuel dock as she juggled other boats. A dockhand in a little runabout guided us to our slip and then got out and helped us into our slip. He knew what he was doing. After tying us up he presented us with a bottle of wine! Nice touch!
    We received a resort card to use around the resort. If you go to the restaurants you can charge your meal on your card. The marina restrooms leave a little to be desired. There are only 2 of them and the laundry is in the same area. It is cramped. If you don't mind walking to the main golf clubhouse there is a fabulous locker room. While you are there, get a drink or a meal at The Links grill. We had Eggs Benedict one morning and it was perfect! Unfortunately, the trolley stops running after the summer season so there is no transportation unless you call a cab. No loaner car. We will come back. Sea Pines Resorts is a first-class operation.

    View location on the Waterway Guide Explorer